Important Information regarding CTPSB

in #tribes3 months ago

Important information regarding CTPSB.jpg

There are two major issues that I struggle with at the moment and I have come to the decision to make some drastic changes. The most important thing for me is that the CTPSB token can continue its progress over time, developing a return that is higher than if people would curate with their Hive Power.

Owning CTPSB is like having liquid Hive Power. It gives a higher yield than curation alone and the great thing is that you can always sell it within minutes on tribaldex or hive-engine. With CTPSB, you can actually skip the 13 weeks unstaking period that comes with Hive Power.

Struggle Number 1 : financing delegations

For over a year, I have been struggling to come up with a solution to finance delegations to @ctpsb. In the past, these delegations were financed through author and curation rewards from tribe tokens. We had pretty big bags of CTP and other Hive-Engine tokens. The problem with these tokens is that they continuously lost value and it was getting more and more difficult to reward delegators in a satisfactory manner.

With the collapse of the CTP token, we switched to pay the dividends to CTPSB tokens. This improved the overall situation considerably but still it was not possible to scale the income dedicated to dividend payments. We actually lost quite a lot of delegations over time because of that.

The only solution I have to pay a nice yield for delegators is to create at least two posts per week and pay delegators with author rewards.

The problem is that I need to pay about 7-9% apr to delgators and the income from delegations is also around that number. So in a way the delegations don't really bring much profit to the project.

I have made some calculations and if instead of using the money to finance delegators, it would be directly invested in the Hive Power of @ctpsb, this would have a rather small influence on the APR of the CTPSB token.

The solution for financing delegations

We will pay dividends to delegators one last time on 18th of February and then stop paying dividends to delegators. We will use the money that was dedicated to that, to directly increase the hive power of @ctpsb. We kindly ask the delegators to undelegate their Hive Power.

Because of issues of HiveSQL it's unfortunately not possible to get a list of delegators. We will create another post later this week and mention all the delegators so that they can take the appropriate actions. For the same reason, it was not possible to pay the dividends to the delegators so far. We will do that as soon as possible.

Struggle Number 2 : curation

The CTPSB project has been running a ranking to evaluate who should be supported by the project. The problem is that the ranking contains around 15 to 20 people in total. It's almost impossible to use the whole voting power on so few people. So If I want to avoid that voting power stays at 100%, I had to figure out ways to do some manual curation and in spite of that it happens that voting power stays at 100%. This has a direct negative impact on the return of CTPSB because we lose curation rewards like that.

We haven't managed to create a real community around the project after CTP more or less ceased to exist. I don't really see a way to develop that and this is another reason why some changes are needed.

The solution for the curation problem

With the @liotes project, we have developped quite a consequent curation project called ourpick. We manually curate quality content and we also support quality content from the community. A big part of the people that are in the CTPSB ranking are also part of the Liotes community. To use the Hive Power of CTPSB in a better way to support quality content, we will simply follow the curation trail of the @liotes.voter and thereby give even more value to the curated content.

Why all these changes?

I'm totally aware that not everybody will be happy about these changes and I would like to explain the reasons why I need to implement them.

To finance the dividends to delegators, I'm under pressure to create almost two posts per week. I often don't know what to write about and I really struggle to come up with content that I find worth publishing. Together with the curation efforts, this is a workload that goes 100% into financing the project. According to my calculations, with the planned changes, I can but I don't have to create posts for the project and I don't have to worry about the curation efforts, delegating them to the Liotes team of which I'm also part. Like that, I can save a lot of time and energy and the apr for holders of CTPSB will roughly remain the same.

How will we keep the APR of CTPSB above 15%?

I will continue to create content for CTPBS and I will also run the planned creative challenge. The project has several income sources:

  • organic APR for staking: 3%
  • curation rewards: 8%
  • author rewards from posts: variable
  • author and curation rewards from tribe tokens and miner rewards: variable

In addition to these income sources, we have also mechanisms in place that actually burn CTPSB tokens. By reducing the supply of these tokens the APR actually goes up.

All this combined should bring the return for holding CTPSB tokens between 15 and 20% without any delegations.

What about the people supported and CTPSB NFT's?

We will continue the support until the end of the month of February. From March on, we will follow the curation trail of @liotes.voter.

For CTPSB NFT collector holders, we will continue to pay the weekly dividends in the form of CTPSB tokens. Also we will create a project to reward all the other NFT holders on a regular basis. The nature of this project is still not totally defined.

For me these changes will be a big relief. I will save a lot of time and energy. The project as such will become 100% sustainable and it will provide value to content that is worth reading. For holders of the CTPSB tokens almost nothing will change. The APR will remain similar and way above what could be generated with Hive Power alone. For NFT holders, there will be some changes that will actually favour them. For delegators who want to have a similar or even better return than with @ctpsb, we suggest that you delegate your Hive Power to the @liotes.voter account. You will get daily dividend payments in the form of LEN tokens that are higher than curation rewards. In addition to that, you will get points for the Liotes Ranking that brings additional advantages like monthly payouts to the top 15 of the Ranking.

We mention here the people who have wished to be mentioned in regard to the CTPSB ranking, since this impacts this ranking a lot:

@stekene, @ph1102, @flaxz, @jfang003, @imfarhad, @dewabrata, @iamraincrystal, @hirohurl, @ijat, @libertycrypto27, @mypathtofire, @successchar, @yeckingo1, @darmst5339, @dailyspam

I hope that it's possible for you to understand these decisions which in the end are there to make sure that this project will go on in the futre.

Best regards,

@achim03


Learn more about the CTP Swarm Booster:

Sort:  

Ofcourse I am kind of sad that this project changes, as I really enjoyed the form of curation. But ofcourse I understand that it's not that easy in terms of time and apr.

Thanks for all the time you've put in the project and will further put into it! I definitely understand the need for the changes!
!hiqvote

Thanks a lot for your kind words. I have to say that these changes were necessary for me from a personal standpoint. I believe that it will have some effect on people but I try to make sure that the effect is as small as possible.

Thanks for all your work and affort you put into building this project.
Now it's to late for me to write my thoughts in English.
But it helped me lot and got me motivated to post here on Hive
!ALIVE
!LOLZ

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dailyspam. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Why is Peter Pan always flying?
Because he Neverlands

Credit: reddit
@ctpsb, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of dailyspam

(3/6)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

I'm really happy to hear that it helped you on your path. We will continue to create some challenges and do some fun stuff. By reducing the workload that went into financing things, I can concentrate on creative projects :-)

Thanks for the updates. We know that you do your best to sustain the project.

Appreciated ✌️

Thanks a lot for your kind words!

Thanks for running a great project this last 2 years I have been part of the community. I can certainly see that it makes sense to reduce your workload and combine with the work of Liotes.

It has become a bit meaningless to have two curation projects in parallel. By following the Liotes curation, it will open a lot of energy and time to do more creative stuff.

They seem like good changes to me that will also bring synergies to the token.
!ALIVE

@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ yeckingo1. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

I believe so too.

Well, if I understood it well, it's not the end of the project... You have just implemented a different way of managing it... Curation is hard and it takes time... Doing many things on different fronts is time-consuming and the best thing that we can do is to make out time more effective!

Thanks for running the CTPSB!

The changes are here to make sure that the project continues. By reducing the workload and streamlining things, I believe that the project has a nice future and I won't have to worry about sustainability and curation. I will be able to focus on challenges and fun things to do :-)

Thanks for the heads up. I will support ctpsb as long as there is a project. I understand how the fall of CTP has affected things here.

I had a bad year myself during the last 6 months of the year & just recently learned about CTP & as a result of this I lost a lot of their tokens with the close of ListNerds.

I hope all goes well as your plans for the project changes!!

Thanks for all you do!!

!PIZZA
!BEER
!BBH
!WINE
!LUV

The slow and steady decline of CTP required that I constantly adapt the project which wasn't easy. This is the next and hope last step of adaption I hope. I believe that the changes are the base for a bright future for CTPSB. Thanks a lot for your long standing support!

@ctpsb! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @successchar. (1/5)

it's hard to run multiple projects that are not same but identical and demanding same amount of resources...

we live 24 hours a day, we have family, we have our works, we need to do certain of tasks everyday like eating, cleaning, sleeping and others. and of course we get fatigue and illness... So yeah, we can not do everything, and sometime we need to set priorities and make a u turn, side step, ditch things off, and whatever we call those... for a better future

regardless what happen and what will happen, I believe most of us here agree that you have done great things here.

untitled.gif

Thanks a lot for your nice and kind words. It's very much appreciated :-)

Have you considered moving your project to inleo?
It is a very strong community and finance based.

Too bad about the CTP token, I thought it was still going, in fact, I had just bought some tokens. Last I checked the website it was still being used, and listnerds and CTPX seem to still be going.

Jongol stepped down and pass it over to someone else. So they might be keeping those up for now.

With the slow and steady decline of the CTP token and the CTP community, I had to adapt the project constantly and I hope this will be the last step in this adaptation. CTPSB will be more linked to the curation project of Liotes that I'm also running. Like that I can streamline my workload and make sure that the project continues to evolve. Thanks a lot for your long standing support of the project!

It sucks to hear but I understand that it takes a lot of time. Things change over time and I am fine with that. I think getting CTPSB tokens for holding NFTs is quite nice.

I don't know yet exactly how I will organise it but I will probably go on with a NFT and CTPSB ranking and instead of supporting people, there will be a price pot for the top ranked. More details will follow.

🙏🏾🙏🏾🙏🏾

!PIZZA

Happy New Year GIF

!WEED

@tipu curate

Thanks for the tipu tip :-)

@stekene, the HiQ Smart Bot has recognized your request (2/3) and will start the voting trail.

In addition, @ctpsb gets !LOOL from @hiq.redaktion.

For further questions, check out https://hiq-hive.com or join our Discord. And don't forget to vote HiQs fucking Witness! 😻

Ein Österreicher wird gefragt: Wissen Sie eigentlich
was ein Vakuum ist?, Ich hab es zwar im Kopf, aber im Moment fällt es mir nicht ein.

Credit: indextrader24
@ctpsb, ich habe dir im Namen von @hiq.smartbot einen $LOLZ Token gesendet
Verwende den Befehl !WITZ oder !LOOL, um einen Witz und ein $LOLZ zu teilen.

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
.(4/8)

@ctpsb!

@edgerik passed you the virtual joint!
If you do not want to receive these comments, please reply with !STOP

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@bigtakosensei(1/10) tipped @ctpsb
successchar tipped ctpsb

Change is required to survive. And juggling between multiple projects is difficult most of the time.
The move to remove delegations and sustain the projects by following curation trail along with some manual curation sounds good.
Also it opens up to do something different then just worrying about next pay to delegators.

One question, what happens to the existing CTPSB curation trail?

!ALIVE
!PGM
!CTP

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 1 SBT - 0.1 THG - 0.000001 SQM - 0.1 BUDS - 0.01 WOO - 0.005 SCRAP - 0.001 INK tokens

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@ctpsb! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ imfarhad. (1/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

This is sad new for many users including me.
I thanks you for managing the project.