You might get a kick out of this!

in #trust6 years ago (edited)

How much trust is enough trust?

Typically sharing a secret or loaning money can become something as natural as a handshake once you have that level of trust with some one. I mean, is there anything that you wouldn't do for the one's you love?

There's a collective understanding that it's not "what" you know, but "who" you know and whom you are willing to trust. This is something we should keep in mind with each and every encounter that we have throughout our lives. How has a particular relationship affected your life.
You recently had to put your trust into someone recently didn't you? How did that decision work out? Is this something that I want to happen again?

Am I better off alone?

As I aspire to be a better person in all facets of my life, 1 specific area that I wish to improve is my communication and trust in others. However, this is not always an easy task. While respect is "given", one does not need to put their hand out to receive it. Trust is earned and sealed in an invisible bond that can link you for the rest of your life. Now with that in mind, I think that it is extremely vital for us to take deliberate time daily to reflect on our decisions and how they have paid off for us, or in some cases, blown up in our face!

I just wanted to share those thoughts with you! Stay woke Steemians!

Who/What are you putting your trust in?

Sort:  

laughing emoji.jpg

Love the slowwwwwwwww mooooooooooo effect, haha.

It always makes it so much more dramatic right lol.. and she dropped like a sack o' potatoes

Geez, in the face!

Some times it's the 1s closest to us😂😂