You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cheating Spouses, Something to be Learned by All, and My Perspective as a Private Investigator

in #truth6 years ago

Being a private investigator sounds like tiring work, but its certainly one of those jobs that is needed in an open market. It's pretty badass this is what you do for living, even if its not guns blazing action, lol

Sort:  

Thanks! I love it. Back in the 90's I wanted to be a cop to become a detective, but no one would hire me without a college degree. Then I ended up doing IT work instead. It paid the bills, so I did it for 20 years. I hate IT work though and always have. My true passions have always been physical security consulting and private investigation.

I don't even have my "firearms endorsement" for Virginia, so I don't carry a gun while on a case. One of these days I'll get that stupid permit though to be armed, but having to use my gun during a case would be a very very bad day. ha ha That's the last thing I ever want to happen. There are plenty of PI's that wear body armor however.

That's so great, I hope this becomes more lucrative for you!