THE TRUTH HURTS? - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #truth6 years ago

When applied on a personal level, the truth is only what we allow to be true.


When we are dealing with what others say about us, then the truth only hurts because of what we allow to be true of us. In essence, it only hurts because we let it. When our words, actions, thoughts, and the way we interact with others are not the way that they should be, then what we allow to be true can hurt. However, if we choose to live a different way, then other things become true, and those things don't hurt. Instead, they are praiseworthy, good, wholesome, and beneficial. What will you let be true of you today?

MY THOUGHTS ON THE MATTER

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-i-am-not-so-sure

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

This right here is one of the reasons I got nothing but love for ya @papa-pepper. You don't let your past define you and that is something I had to learn to do as well. If we define ourselves by things we've done, then we aren't focused on the things we are doing. The same problem can happen with living for tomorrow and not fully living for the day we have. Tomorrow is not promised. Yesterday is just something that led us to where we are now. What matters is who we are, not who we were or who we might be one day. Who we are is what leads into who we become and focusing on right now is the only thing I truly resonate with. Peace and love Papa!

Nice man! And good point about the future. For us, it may not even ever exist. We've got to handle right now properly, and that's the focus! Thanks so much man! Glad to hear from you!

The truth to me is more like unleashing a bomb shell waiting for it to be exploded, but the actual fact is for such person to get better.
Anybody who get angry easily for hearing the truth is never ready to grow up.

Very, very valid point! I love it. Thank you so much for chiming in and sharing!

The truth can hurt, but the truth will always set you free...

The truth is raw. In front of it either it is denied or modified but nobody accepts it. Congratulations for your posts.

Thank you. I like raw and real.

Yes, truth hurts but we choose what we allow to be true. What we do is our reality. What i did is who i am, or could be, but what i did wrong isn't who i will become because i have the power to change that into a truth even if i have no control over other things. You are a man of deep understanding. I totally enjoy hearing from you sir. I do learn a lot from you.

Thank you for following along on this journey of thoughts!

Gladly...and thank you for always sharing your heart and thoughts. A lot to always learn from you. Thank you so much sir.

As long as i am true to myself, family and friends that's what matters, they know me. Others can believe what they want, when there talking about me its giving others a break. People will believe what they want to believe.

this is a great philosopical post... i appreciate your post.. thanks for sharing. up vote and resteemit done

Truth is knocking your Door. So open your door and accept those true.
Someone facing the some problem . So no matter for this , you just keep it up. Cause Papa is Papa.
Thanks for the post.

Cause Papa is Papa? LOL!

very true man, ive been feeling the same way lately

Cool, glad to hear it.

I agree with you @papa-pepper truth really hurts and reality bites.

hi papa,

totally i totally agree with you the truth does hurt the more we try to control things the more we make make mistakes , have a great evening and enjoy your night.

When we are dealing with what others say about us, then the truth only hurts because of what we allow to be true of us.

We've got to guard our hearts seriously. Never to allow any negative word have impact on us. People say some words sometimes just to get back at us, to hurt us. It doesn't mean those words are true.
Thank you for this great advice @papa-pepper

It doesn't mean those words are true.

Well said! Don't let the negative lies impact you.

Very perfect post @ papa-pepper..

Help me in my level development in steemit, I am still a beginner I have not fully understood, my friends are not as full as my memes upvote, thanks

The truth hurts! But don’t judge a person no matter how bad he/she was in the past.

The truth always hurts yes, and it's so true, there isn't much we can control, except the people who we are today and tomorrow. I'm only 18 years young so I still have a lot to learn, but I'm glad I've learned about 'truth' at a young age. Awesome vlog Pap.

What will you let be true of you today?

Your conclusion got me thinking and self examining myself especially when dealing with others. This called for being our true self in any occasion, it will come to some ocassion you will definitely accept that the truth hurt. Though, it will hurt deep down but deep down in you know you stood for the truth and this little voice of assurance in you, that you did the right thing despite.

Just a lizard that from a tree, feeling hurt will look at the height of fall and nod its head despite the hurt

Glad to hear that I got you thinkin'!

I may not stop by often, I work with minnows most of the time, I love the Pepper family. I know you and respect from your actions this last 1.5 years 😍

Good to see you once again, and nice to see you at a 69 already!

Unfortunately there are people outside, not accepting truth at all, creating a world of lies, and force you to accept it - or you will become their enemy. Needless to say that this alternative truth is not constructed in a way that is comfortable for your person. In fact you are forced to let the lies hurt you.

You have to weigh what other people say about you and ask yourself is that the truth or not. If it is the truth and it hurts do what you can do to no longer have that as a truth about you. You are never to old to change you just have to be sure the things people say and think about you is in a good light. People judge people more by their actions than their words,

You have to weigh what other people say about you and ask yourself is that the truth or not.

A very solid point. We've all had the opportunity to do that, but most just flee.

You may also prove it when two people say or did the same thing to you but you are hurt on one and not from the other.

By the way, did you lose some weight? I was not online for a few weeks and it looks like you did.

I don't think I lost any weight.

Wait a minute! Perhaps it is my facial toning with the JAWZRCISE! I've just completed my first week! I'll post an update in the morning!

Oh I see. :)

People always think well, then he will find the path of goodness. Conversely, if someone thinks badly, then he will find a dead end in his life.

Powerful words you got here @papa-pepper. What i pickmfrom this blogpost is that I should always be mindful of my words, actions, thoughts, our interactions with others because this can have a great bearing in my life

You really should.

Thank you 😀

I love the truth because I am a fan of understanding reality.

That being said, I'll invite honest assessments of my blog, in the spirit of this topic. How can I make it suck less?

It looks like you got a good thing going. The only immediate advice that I have for you is perhaps considering using tags that are more frequently visited and viewed. A current popular selection can be found here : https://steemit.com/tags

I'll try to check back in a bit and look some more.

Thank you! I look forward to more of your comments.

Hmmmm..... how to make it suck less? That sounds fun.

Finally, the truth blog is out and as I said earlier, I was able to learn from you that I shouldn't let my past define me because people are definitely going to call me out by personifying my past but how I would react go situations matters. We should have control over every situations because truth hurt and it hurt because we allowed it to. Thank you for always being you and not even letting your past t OK define you, you are a genius. Hope to get more juicy content from you @papa-pepper

I don't know about being a "genius" but I do try to understand and apply. Glad to hear that you dig it.

It's hard to sit back and analyze your life objectively. It's even harder if you have no idea of who or what you are are. I think it's very important to figure out who you are and what you want tot do before making life choices. Life is chaotic. We shift, evolve and change before we know it.

The truth hurts trully @papa-pepper because people don't want the truth again, saying something true to something can get people die. With my own thought I think the world don't want the Truth again because it has be stated in the bible that " The Truth shall set you free" .

Amen! My favorite scripture is 2 Cor. 5:17. I am not the man I used to be! I have also learned from Jesus to really only care about, or to care the most what the Heavenly Father thinks about me. Also along with what you said, we reap what we sow. So let’s sow better seed, like the new hay you are planting on your new land! Then we reap a better harvest!
Also, I am a liitle radical in my thinking and faith in God. I think we absolutely can make a difference in our world. Every radical Muslim we lead to Christ is one less that will blow up our loved ones and come to America and hurt folks on our soil. Yes many things are out of our control, but everyone would do the little each one of us can together make a huge and lasting even eternal difference! God bless! William

The truth does hurt and it is hard, but the past doesn't define who we are right now but it did at one point which is great because you can learn from it and change. Now if you haven't changed, you can still do it so, it's all up to us to change and become better people, better human beings and what I think is important is ask God for forgiveness and for His help to help us change.

I like your post..

Help me in terms of developing steemit network, I am new to beginner, frenme a great level very rarely upvote me. Is there a bit of @ papa-pepper for me this morning ?

That's right, my friend. very true

Thanks you very much , iam
Put the father dipostingan selanjudnya, and vice versa

Nos hace libre es la verdad, el demostrarnos como somos, sin arreglos para el que tenemos al lado, si nos caemos es de humano levantarnos día a día, entonces... ¿Qué dejarás que sea verdad hoy en día?
hoy yo solo seré original. Gracias @papa-pepper

In my own perspective, Yes, truth hurts. But its okay to be true as long as you didn't hurt someone else.

In some of these postings @papa-pepper always talks about attitudes and feelings,
actually what has happened to you.

Yup, many can certainly relate. Thank you my friend.

your welcome my best friend @papa-pepper.

Facing the truth can be uncomfortable, most people love the lie more than the truth. The lie is flattering and it feeds the ego. We must humble ourselves and face the absolute truth (as best we understand it), rather than inventing our own subjective 'truth'. If we humble ourselves and acknowledge our shortcomings and transgressions and then do something about them, we will find ourselves attracted to the truth, because we no longer deceive ourselves.

If we say we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. 1 John 1:8

Amen and Amen!

I agree we can not change the past. But we can learn a lot from the past. All mistakes we made or good things we did, help to build the person we are right now.
Thanks for your vlog that stimulates our thinking

Thank you for checking it out. I like to say that there are two things you can do with the past:

  1. Learn from it
  2. Get over it

Far too many people try to live in the past. It just doesn't work.

Deleted, duplicate post

I think if I keep my self-esteem high and take responsibility of whatever decisions (either good or bad) I had taken in past and if I'm well aware of who I'm, truth (no matter who says what to me) wouldn't hurt because I'm not denying it, rather accepting it.
You are right that we can't control the things happening in the world at massive scale, but we at least can control our inner feelings. Not everybody around us want our happiness and few of them enjoy blaming and reminding us about what we did wrong in past but nobody bothers to appreciate what we did good. At a certain point I decided to not to let anybody destroy my mood because whatever spoken by whosoever, if true, that's fine with me because I admit that, or if that's not true what I know in deep inside, that would surely not gonna hurt me because I damn care who others' think.

truth (no matter who says what to me) wouldn't hurt because I'm not denying it, rather accepting it.

Very nice. I believe that is where I am at.

Great Sir. Glad to hear this. :)

It seems like most people like to judge others based on truth or lies or past or present, when, in reality, they haven't the right to judge at all. No person is better than another person. The guy who is on drugs and stealing today is no worse than the guy on drugs and stealing in the past. As humans, we all experience life differently. You talk of being evil in the past and I think you are wrong. Evil is evil, you saw the errors you were committing and sought to change for the better. Evil people don't think they do anything wrong, they believe they are the good guys and so do not change. We were all young and dumb, some to greater degrees than others, but the same in our misguided beliefs. We were having fun and not thinking of tomorrow. We get smarter when we realize our own fragility. Thank God!

Keep on steeming and don't sweat the haters! Love from me and mine to you and yours.

Love back to you my friend. Also, back in the day when I was doing serious evil, it was serious evil and I thought it was okay and that I was good, but thankfully the Lord opened my eyes. I did love this part though, and it hit home.

The guy who is on drugs and stealing today is no worse than the guy on drugs and stealing in the past.

Amen to that. Been there, done that, for far too long...

Hi Papa-pepper, wise words, thanks for sharing that!

Stuff happens that is outside of our control. Heredity is a frightening thing. I may be a fat, stubborn, ugly, old man. All true. All hurt. My job is to focus on beauty and truth. I send you blessings.

LOL - Thank you for that Sir.

I don't think the truth hurts. Giving up our misconceptions can hurt, but in my experience it is worth it. What others say about me says a lot about them. I am hesitant to say I am right regarding any situation or topic. The world is made up of shades of gray. Who am I to tell someone else their viewpoint has no truth in it. I work construction and there are many right ways to complete a project.

Hi Sir.
When your truth hurts then you learned something. You can’t grow without mistakes. I take the truth in and enjoy the lesson. What other people think, well, is what other people think. The truth is inside us. Welcome it with open arms. It means you changed again for the better. If you don’t get the truth then you wont change. If you don’t change you’ll never change anyhing or anyone for the better.
Awesome post sir. I am 62. You are learning early. Lol. Life is good.

Wow, thank you for that. Your encouragement is humbling to read.

You may be penalized or harassed for a truth but one thing must n more true that the truth can save your life. So be honest..

Thanks for sharing this motivational post sir. 💓💓

Love it! Thanks!

There are 2 pages
Pages