You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Formatting Help - How to make your blogs stand out

in #tutorial7 years ago

Writing shouldn't be forced. It should flow naturally from you to the paper, or in this case the keyboard. Sadly, everytime I try to write something, it seems forced and I don't like that. Hopefully one day my abilities will become more natural.

Sort:  

Well, you can't help it if you don't want to write. If that's what you mean by "forced".

I've personally never had that feeling myself. :)

No that's not what I mean. I love writing. What I mean is the words do not flow naturally. I remember people in college that could kock out a 20-page report from start to finish without even taking a break. For me, I can't even write a sentence while doing that. And english is my first language.

Sounds like writers block to me. My first writing tips might give you some perspective, link.

You don't have to upvote or comment on it. Just trying to help. :)

I just think my creative mind was warped by all the years that I was an accountant. Before that I could write poetry and write music and now I can't do anything creative. I can only think of things in quantitative terms. Thanks for the great source

That actually sounds horrible. I feel for you man. Maybe read more creative literature or something? I dunno.

Its all good. Thanks I am sure I will manage. Things have always been ten times more difficult for me than other people. That's just a part of me, being me

I would use that in my writing if I was you. Use that feeling and feed of it.