Sort:  

To not even mention alternatives like Changelly, Poloniex or Bittrex in this post is borderline irresponsible and makes it very incomplete / biased. (formatting could also be improved - a lot!)

Why would you recommend some convoluted process using DOGECOIN only because @blocktrades is charging 13 USD transaction fee for Bitcoin? I wasn't aware of that and I think it's scandalous since BTC transactoin fees for bitcoin fluctuate and have been in the 2-3$ range for the last two weeks.

Changelly

123.42 US Dollar

Vs. Blocktrades

108.31 US Dollar

Vs Bitrex

125.64 US Dollar (minus small fee)

Methodology: I did my best to refresh the prices within 1 min of each others but the screenshots were taken during a high volatility period so make your own comparisons.

https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_steem

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-STEEM

https://changelly.com/

https://blocktrades.us/

Loading...

Nice instruction!

Thanks for that info. It clears up some questions Ive had on the topic

You are welcome

Ouch these rates are so freakin high! $1.55 for steem while on markets it trades for about $1.05 thats about a 50% cut they are taking lol. People complaining about high fees on BTC should check this junk out haha

Whaaat, where, did I miss something? Where is that $1.55 for steem?

I don't get it.

Are you saying that my 1 STEEM should be worth more than 493.95 DOGECOIN?

On my post, I have paid a fee of 0.002 steem. Is that too high?

When I received my DOGECOIN in my wallet it was 493.95. Which means my 1 STEEM = 493.95 DOGECOIN? Is that way too low?

My best guess is he's confusing Steem Dollars and STEEM, but who knows...

Possibly, either way businesses survive and without a proper safe way to withdraw steem would be worth less anyway. Furthermore, i think its better to have a slightly high fee tather than a straight forward scam sight? How do you feel about it?

Ouch these rates are so freakin high! Keep up the great work !

Yap that is why we look at ways to minimize loss, if don't want to go for other exchange just change the coin.

Thanks for stopping by

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thanks man, its a good tutorial and you put effort into it so much kudos for that.

It highlighted the ridiculous fee rip off that bitcoin is, I won't be cashing out any time soon but I'll use dodge when I do.

Thanks mate.

I did almost fell off my chair when I saw that fee for bitcoin.

Good thing the exchange we have in Australia which is the coinspot have a dogecoin wallet address. Made it cheaper and a lot easier.

this is bein in my mind "what to when i reach the point. but couldn't get proper idea. good clue.

you did a good home work on this. all the points has to be studied before doing.. but thanks you gave a tabulated form. reduced our work. up voted also...

You have said it all, it's a good insight that i deem very educative. I'd recommend everyone both in Australia and other parts of the world reads this with keen interest.

Well, thank you very much for that.

Thank you very much.

Sorry for my ignorance is coinspot different from coinbase?

Yes it is different. coinspot is https://coinspot.com.au an Australian exchange.

Coinspot is a bitch to verify an account. So many different stage you have to go through. They probably have a whole database on you like the NSA does. Nothing against Coinspot apart from their verification system.

So what do you suggest? btcmarkets.net don't have much coins and a pain to trade (or maybe I just don't know how to trade).

thanks..

your welcome

Great tutorial! Thank you so much! I just hope coins.ph will start transacting other cryptos aside from bitcoin. Bitcoin's trans fees hurts like hell

It would be nice if coins.ph will do that. It is very expensive to transfer steem or sbd to coins.ph. There are other steemians offering to help cash out in Philippines. I used to do it, offering lower exchange for cashing out 10 SBD or lower but I guess not takers. which is good because that means they are putting it on their SP instead, I hope.

Indeed, some has even lesser proceeds to cater the trans fee alone. Yes, I've known a friend who exchange Steem or SBD on coins directly, though it is only 2sbd/steem max per day. Still, it is very helpful.

Somehow, huge trans fees will restrain others from cashing out their earnings and invest it on SP's instead.

Yes investing in SP will be a very good call if you don't really really need the money. Especially now that price of steem is on the rise. Last time I checked 1 STEEM = 1.71 AUD = about 66PHP. Meron nang pang Jollibee

This post has received a 45.43 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @skyme. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This post has received gratitude of 31.74 % from @appreciator thanks to: @skyme.

nice topic , good luck friend

Thanks friend

Hey thanks a lot for this . I was stuck trying to figure out how to plan a strategy for my steem and steem dollars but you definitely make very clear how to cash out . I don’t plan on cashing out yet but when I do you just made it 10x easier for me thanks a lot for this . I look forward to reading more of your content

Nice to be of help, you are welcome

Very cool, it's happening folks!

Whaaaat, what's happening? Tell me I don't know

Thank you very much it's very helpful !

You're welcome

great tutorial bro.i like it. love you bro.

Thanks bro, don't get me wrong I don't have anything against it but I don't go that way bro. You can go and love some one else.

It's not you, it's me

Great tutorial! Thank you so much!

You are welcome

Quite an elaborate exposé. Thanks for the pains taking time invested in this documentation.

You are welcome

thanks for the guide man...

You are welcome

One day I'll get to cash out I hope but I'm new and it doesn't look too good :( Even bought some steem!

What don't look too good?

We all gotta cash out one day. Just a matter of when.

Thank you, very informative.

You are welcome

Thank you for good information!

Your are welcome

Great post, super detailed! You did a great job laying it all out for us, thanks!

Thank you very much

I guess the rates might be a little high, but in my case I can't use a bank so I use localbitcoins to sell my BTC and I exchange Steem to BTC using blocktrades, I find the exchange rate doesn't really matter that much if your options are limited and so far I have had no problems receiving my money using these two exchanges.

Thank you, at least you know where I am coming from...

Unfortunately for you, you are stuck with have to go for btc ... others can use other coins instead of btc

Anyway, cheers for that

muzakirpb upvote, posting is perfect

thanks

This is pretty convoluted .. Why would anyone take the blocktrades > dogecoin > coinspot route when you can directly trade your steem for AUD bank deposits and bpay payments using @roomofsatoshi ?
(Oops, this was @ausbitbank failing at life using the wrong account)

Learned something new today. I have a Coinpot account because of MOON FAUCETS and BITFUN. I can try this too. 👍

My goodness I need eyeglasses 😂😂😂
I read it as coinpot (without 's') I have Coinpot not coinSpot. But yes I can also use coinpot to deposit or sell Steem/SBD to BTC/LTC/DOGE only. I also chose DOGE because of fees. 😅

Thank you very much for sharing this @webcoop ! This will help a lot. Resteemed.

You are welcome

Congratulations @webcoop!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 8 with 89 comments

Ether is the best and most simple for me so far. All of my ETH goes to STEEM and vice-versa.

Okay that's good. So which exchanges are you using?

Thank you so much for putting this together. It is so helpful. I find this all very overwhelming and even I can understand this post :)

You are welcome. I'm glad I am able to help

I guess I better get myself a silvercoin wallet and do some buying between that and steem. Followed and upvoted

do i need to have a doge accnt in order to get the dogecoin wallet?

Depends if you want the stand alone doge wallet, you can download their wallet i think. But if you are with exchange you can just use the wallet provided to you

Congratulations @webcoop, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 276 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3584.20. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

STOP

Please don't spam

It's not spam

Yes it is

I keep getting it almost every post. The comment is always the same not even related to the post or topic.

Yes it is 100% spam

You can mention my name on your post but please dont spam my post....

FYI... I am happy everytime I get a message from bots because that only means they upvote and I earn more for my posts they upvoted. 😊👍

everyone are entitled to their opinion.

It's annoying when people use that automated information gathering and posting and commenting.

I did put a reply to stop on the first comment on my previous post but it keep coming.

Anyway, my message is now heard I hope I won't get it anymore.

Steemit is a home of bots :-D

"Not related to the post". It's directly related to the post. Just reply "stop" and you won't get them anymore. Don't reply stop and then include other text in your reply as it won't pick it up. Most of the feedback on this is positive so you are in the minority. Again, I don't agree with you.

I did put a stop reply at first but I still keep getting your repeated spam

And no not related to the topic the post is all about so it is still a spam

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @appreciator valued at 57.23 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

STOP

Please don't spam

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @buildawhale valued at 86.60 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

STOP

Please don't spam

The strongest songs will be with us, please encourage and comment and follow up to get you all new
The strongest songs will be with us, please encourage and comment and follow up to get you all new
The strongest songs will be with us, please encourage and comment and follow up to get you all new
music video love life
music video love life
music video love life

The strongest songs will be with us, please encourage and comment and follow up to get you all new
The strongest songs will be with us, please encourage and comment and follow up to get you all new
The strongest songs will be with us, please encourage and comment and follow up to get you all new
music video love life
music video love life
music video love life

Please don't spam

BLOCKTRADE IS INDEED A LOSS IN THE LONG RUN IN TERMS OF FEES! PLEASE LISTEN, AND USE OTHER BITCOIN EXCHANGES THAT GIVE FAR BETTER RATES, LIKE BITTREX ,POLONIEX, AND ALL US RESIDENTS BEWARE BITFINEX NO LONGER ACCEPTS US RESIDENTS, IT IS LOCATED IN CHINA, USE THAT EXCHANGE AT YOUR OWN LOSS!

THAT 0.002 FEE FOR STEEM TO DOGECOIN DON'T LOOK BAD TO ME.

THE AIM OF THE TUTORIAL IS EASE OF USE, IF MY TARGET PEOPLE USE BITTREX THEY HAVE TO TRANSFER THEIR STEEM TO BITTREX. THEN THEY HAVE TO EXCHANGE THAT STEEM INTO BITCOIN THEN TRANSFER THAT BITCOIN TO COINSPOT THEN EXCHANGE THAT BITCOIN INTO AUD THEN TRANSFER TO THEIR BANK.

A LOT OF PROCESS AND GOING INTO BITTREX MARKET SOMETIMES DAUNTING IF YOU AR ENOT USE TO IT.

IF YOU HAVE A SUGGESTION ON A BETTER WAY OF DOING IT, BY ALL MEANS TELL US OR ME.

I am not trying to offend you my friend, I admire your post..but I am just being clear about lower exchange rates for other exchanges that's all.

It's okay my friend I am not offended at all.

It's just that if people keep saying there is a better way but not tell what it is then it's not good.

I would like to know how can I cash out my steem and sbd to our own currency which is Australia dollar at the lowest possible lose from fees and rates.

If someone out there know how tell us, share because we all want to save money.

On my post, I have paid a fee of 0.002 steem. Is that too high?

When I received my DOGECOIN in my wallet it was 493.95. Which means my 1 STEEM = 493.95 DOGECOIN? Is that way too low?

DO NOT USE BLOCKTRADES. ANY OTHER EXCHANGE WILL GIVE YOU FAR BETTER RATES THAN THAT RIPOFF SITE. USE AT YOUR OWN LOSS.

Come on man, your beef with @blocktrades should not be taken out on this post.

Go and kill your own fellow whales like @blocktrades not some hard working person who is just trying to get by.

It is true though. Iv'e tested this on poloniex and bittrex before and they both give better rates then blocktrades. I have nothing against him, just stating fact.

Sometimes it's not the better rate its ease of use. My tutorial aimed at cashing out for AUD. Bittrex and poloiex don't exchange crypto to AUD do they?

Even if I use bittrex then I have to transfer from bittrex to coinspot then coinspot to my bank. If coinspot have steem wallet address I will use them directly don't matter the rates.

I think @berniesanders is just so angry that he is just swinging on air hoping he will touch @blocktrades. Poor me I got hit instead.

IT IS SO FUCKING WRONG

@berniesanders AND @blocktrades SHOULD GO AND SHOOT EACH OTHER AND LEAVE US IN PEACE.

Man.. Saying something like that is only putting a target on you're back. I know the flagging sucks, but you just got to try and ignore it. If you say stuff like that it will only get worse.

Yeah I know, I do take the votes and down-votes with no problem. It is just these 2 have a personal problem with each other but instead of between them 2 only when one sprays bullets hoping he hits the other guy, there are also innocent by standers that get hit.

If @berniesanders have problem with blocktrades rates and fees, he should create a competition and make it better than blocktrades.

If he does that I will be using his platform instead of blocktrades.

But, I guess it is easier for bernie to just spray bullets.

Whether you have a target on your back or not, you will get hit eventually it's just a matter of when.

That's the way it goes in this steemit world. It's the wild wild west.

You're an oblivious fucking moron. I'm glad everyone is able to see that here on the blockchain. Sheep.

Not really. If bernie comes after someone for defending me, it's not like I can't easily counter every downvote bernie makes.

You're so full of shit it's not even funny. All of his services are a ripoff as others have stated in this thread. Now kindly go fuck yourself, twat.

No worries, bernie's vote is easy to counter...

This whole thing is a bit silly but I find it very honorable that you are going through and upvoting all the stuff he is down voting to balance it out or counter as you say. Your vote is very powerful but more importantly being used right some wrongs.

I don't know the whole story between you and bernie but this is getting too personal and out of hands.

People don't even read the post any more and try to understand what the message is all about they just saw the blocktrades name and they are all over it like a fly on a shit.

It looked like the down votes are coming from the circle of bernie which means it is really personal not because of the post.

Anyway, it's up to the people to follow this tutorial or not. At the moment, the above tutorial is the only way to send low amount of steem/sbd to AUD (to my knowledge).

Thanks @blocktrades for stopping by and for the counter votes.

I was just saying BTC fee was to high. As for doge, I buy doge from @blocktrades all the time and completely agree the doge fee is fair.

From what I have read, I guess the problem between them is bernie downvoting blocktrades wife.. Which I don't agree with. If someone was downvoting my wife and calling her work trash, I would freak the fuck out.

Daaamn, that is so low. Is bernie only attacking blocktrades’ wife because bernie hates his guts? If that is the reason then that is way so low. I hope bernie is only a 16 years old kid because surely all these can’t be coming from a grown man, a well educated grown man.