Discord In Four Syllables - Writers Block Poetry Contest Week 1

banner-939245.jpg
Source:Pixabay

You have fed us
And now we are
Fed up

We are tired
Of waiting for
You to fill up
Our Glasses with
Milk and honey

You used to be
The bright light at
The end of the
Tunnel until
We realised
We wanted to
Go the other
Way

"Do not bite the
Hand that feeds you"
You always say
Now, we reply,
"Do not mess with
The mouth that can
Bite you.

Our desires
And yours do not
Match anymore.

You holy book
Demands we change.
We are who we
Are and will be;
Unless we want
To change on our
Own accord

There be no bond
Nor accord here,
All we have now
Is discord.

You have fed us
And now we are
Fed up

(Special thanks to @blogger-funda who resteemed the contest post so I see it and @thewritersblock for this amazing idea)

Sort:  

Enjoy the contest bro

Thanks bruv

Bring the price money home

Thanks boss

Hey there! Scrolling through the contest entries and I must say I really enjoyed reading your spin on the topic.
Well done and good luck!

I'm happy and grateful.
Glad you stopped and even more that you like my poem.
You do poetry too?

I write mostly songs, which sometimes can be considered poetry, too.
But I did submit a piece for the Writers' Block poetry contest, you may find me in the contest comments, that's how I found your poem.
Also, I like your poem for how you play with words that resemble discord, I did that for my piece as well ^^

Thanks a lot
I'll check out your poem

I think you did a great job with this. It had a great rhythm throughout which meshed well with the introspection of the piece. Nice work.

Thanks a lot
I'm very grateful for your comment.
It encourages me to do more.

(Maybe I should spam you more often on twitter.. Lol)

LOL. Don't mention it. The best way to get someone's attention is to comment on one of their works and then to ask them at that time to check out yours as well. I'm sorry it took me so long though. I had it up on my screen for a day or two, but kept forgetting to go back to it.