🎮 Twitch Con 2018, Here We Come! Will You Be There?

in #twitch6 years ago

TwitchConInbound.png

Hey, everyone!


Twitch Con is going to be happening in October but it's going to feel like it's going to come by extremely fast. Who else is excited about this crazy event?

For those of you who don't know, Twitch Con is an annual event where streamers on the Twitch platform come together in order to meet fans and where everyone can learn more about what is coming to the streaming community. With the rise in popularity of big streamers such as Richard Tyler Blevins (aka Ninja) and Guy Beahm (aka Dr. Disrespect), more people are taking streamers seriously as entertainers and internet celebrities.

twitch-con-twitchcon-2018-event-live-stream-streamer-date-location-hotel-tickets-626x314.jpg

Image Source

Why am I so excited about Twitch Con? Mainly because I have never been to one and I have heard amazing stories about it. I am a huge gamer and I love talking to other people about video games. Ever since I got involved in the eSports world with Call of Duty, I saw streaming on Twitch.tv as a legitimate business opportunity and seeing other people make a living off of it is amazing to me!

Although I was never able to successfully stream (I tried many times), I love supporting other people on the platform and seeing their channels grow. Since I see streaming as a potential business, I recognize how difficult it is to grow and so any help or support I can give my friends on their streaming ventures is something I look forward to. This is why for Twitch Con 2018, my streamer friends and I are already planning an amazing weekend. Twitch Con 2018 will be a time to get to know other streamers a lot more and to establish amazing friendships. Not only will it be a time to relax and have fun, but it will also be a time to expand my own network and business connections. It's a win-win!

Of course, I already plan on blogging about my experience at Twitch Con! I'm also thinking about vlogging my experience for dTube. Regardless of the medium, I will definitely upload content about my crazy Twitch Con adventure. If anyone else will be there, it would be so cool to have a Steemit meetup at Twitch Con! We'll coordinate something as the day get's closer.

Let me know if you have gone to Twitch Con or if you plan on going this year!


Best Wishes!

o n t h e r o a d (1).jpg

Sort:  

Where is this event? Las Vegas?

This year, it's going to be in San Jose, CA October 26-28 at the McEnery Convention Center.

went the 2nd year. its gotten bigger and bigger since. It was fun but I had more fun making my url friends into irl friends that I met on twitch. Becareful as always, there are weirdos and stalkers, but my experience was great. Have fun all!
ps. I do game night online like once a week if you're interested, let me know!

That sounds awesome! With so many people going to an event like that, I can imagine the kind of people that go there. How does your online game night work?

We usually start with Clue and sometimes Monopoly (we want to play Illuminati, but haven't learned the rules) on Tabletop Simulator, then we switch to Drawful 2 and hopefully Quiplash (we need more players), to get the viewers involved.

Its kind of spur of the moment, but usually weekly, because my work schedule isn't fixed. I do give my discord, twitter, and steemit announcements a few hours before we play, usually in the evenings (anywhere between 6pm-9pm PST start, then go for 2-5 hours, depending on how many people show up for drawful).

Drawful 2 trailer:

Quiplash trailer:

Drawful (Pictionary w/ a twist) and Quiplash are hosted by me and only require a browser to play. The main screen is streamed on my twitch channel:


and players participate with (another open window) browser, phones, or tablets. We have a core group of three to five players. These games allow for up to eight, plus 10k more in audience participation.

This may be a better way to describe how to play Jackbox games:

If you're interested, you can follow me here or on twitter @bobloblaw45 (I don't check these too often, but I do post a few hours before we play and when I stream)
But the best way to contact me is through discord, I'm Bob Loblaw#0125. Ask for an invite to my discord channel! (let me know you're from steemit) And invite your friends! The more the merrier! It's always a hilarious time :D

We're a somewhat mature group. Not exactly kid friendly. We swear and joke and have a good time FYI.
Jeez this got long, quick. I need to make this a post :P