You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are Crypto Currency Influencers Not Following Back on Twitter?

in #twitter7 years ago

I completely agree with this but have not (and will not start) a follow for follow campaign. Many times I get a canned DM from someone I follow, usually pushing some product. That drives me crazy and will almost always get an instant unfollow --- unless they engage me beyond that. I want to know there's a human behind the account.

Sort:  

Ignore the DM's. It is the worst spam messaging system on the internet.

ARGH! I just followed a person back and got his insta eBook! Noooo... if I wanted it, I would have asked or ordered it. SMH. Stop the Twitter spam! I love it otherwise.

Indeed it is a spam weapon, interestingly I have well known key account that is handling his important business talks via Twitter DM not via LinkedIn or email, not getting it but it is that way.