You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twitter Alpha

in #twitter4 years ago

Great information for those that are working TwitterTM hard to promote our blockchain, Dan! Sorry that I have slacked off some, will have to get back at it. I also congratulate @nathanmars, @hiro-hive, and @clivemartin.

I might also mention @traciyork who early on has done a great deal for promoting HIVE on Twitter. Yes, I will even mention @stellabelle (aka @hivepeople) for the tremendous amount of marketing she has been doing. Just thought I would name-drop.

Sort:  

Agreed, Stella and Traci have proven to be amazing Hive marketers. I have plans to make sure they both have tools they can use to be even more efficient.

I don't know which Dan comment blew me away more - @sgt-dan with that awesome shoutout to me & @stellabelle or @theycallmedan with that amazing validation!
 


 

Seriously though - when I started @HiveBlogShare back in March, if I spent a couple hours RTing Hive content, I'd run out of #Hive tagged tweets and I'd have resort to searching through people's Twitter profiles (which also helps their metrics) for things to share.

Now, with @jeanlucsr instituting the weekly #HiveChat on Twitter (@victoriabsb's first official Spanish version is tomorrow - the test run yesterday already hit the Venezuelan trending topics!), Stella/ @hivepeople's constant flow of amazeballs ideas, the arrival of @artemislives' wicked cool @HiveLift account, plus @hiro-hive's incredibly generous daily Twitter rankings & the always on fire @nathanmars - I have no doubt the Hive Twitter community is on the verge of becoming the loud, proud, and organized swarm you're hoping for!

I have no doubt the Hive Twitter community is on the verge of becoming the loud, proud, and organized swarm you're hoping for

Love this

analystics.jpeg

according to some twitter analytics

And this guy ....

245CCB4E-11B9-4000-B3CD-4A50DEC08F8B.jpeg

I'm really pleased to hear this! @traciyork has been an incredible twitter teacher and mentor. In the 2 weeks since @stellabelle asked me to host #hivechat, Traci has skilled me up & blooded me to the point where we had pretty decent showing last night and a fairly streamlined event.

2 weeks ago, I didn't even know HOW to engage with HiveChat (and was a bit shy to admit that) despite using twitter for some months to promote Hive Blogs and running the @naturalmedicine account. Yesterday I posted a simple HOW TO and have had a considerable number of DM's from relieved Hive people who also want to play, but are not sure how. https://peakd.com/hive/@hivelift/hivechat-a-simple-how-to-for-first-timers

without @traciyork Hive would be a dull place, LOL.

Outstanding!

I will try to promote hive because there nor refer system on peakd look like this
https://peakd.com/register?ref=attajuttjj
gonna go and start promoting like mad ...
897c4003b132aaa63cc4e09e59c0ae9901c6d40d9f72bf4810ab6a536e8c7b63.jpg

How nice to find you here still! I came back to my old steemit blog and decided to start a special one here on Hive. On twitter I created a twitter list called "Hive Boost" and will be doing all I can to expand and boost anyone I find there. Take care all!
(@trumanity)