You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is This Typewriter the Last of an Old Collection or the First of a New One?

in #typewriters3 years ago

he used to make most of his money going to offices and servicing typewriters on site

That is so infinitely cool. Imagine how much passion he must have for typewriters, to have done this in one way or another for decades.

Oh yes, I do plan to try, at some point. At this point, I wouldn't even have space to keep it in my house, so I guess that's one reason I haven't seriously thought about it.

He was a journalist, primarily, during the Communist regime. He supported it, at first, but then stopped, and began writing more dissident-y material, which eventually landed him in jail. He also wrote fiction, in his spare time and for personal amusement, though sadly, I haven't been able to get my hands on any of that :(

Sort:  

What a journey! I hope you get to read his stories someday.