Life has made a circle

in #ualast year

Hi, it’s long time since I wrote anything to my blog, but with a one-year-old baby moving from one country to another and trying to settle ourselves more or less comfortably it would be too hard for me. And now we decided to make a stop in Italy for a year or two.

We miss our home desperately, but we are tired of the risks and want to sleep calm for some time.

After the start of big russian invasion to Ukraine one year ago we came to Italy and made temporary documents as refugees. In June we came home to check the flat, to make balcony glasses (I had a dream of “Italian style balcony” with flowers, but after four months of our being abroad it was too dirty, and we do not want to fight with pigeons, spiders and gulls again), to get Ukrainian citizenship for our daughter, which is not automatic if the parents have different citizenships, and to have a rest which only home can give.

It was obvious that winter can bring us more problems and we were preparing for spending winter abroad if the situation would become worse, as it happened with electricity. If not for my daughter I would prefer to stay home, but we were afraid of not having heating for her and at the end of November went to Turkey, Mersin, to my husband’s parents. And there we got an earthquake. I couldn’t believe that life, or call it destiny, can make that joke to me. I will try soon write what it was like to me to be so close to an earthquake epicenter.

And now we came back to Italy. First we only wanted to renew documents for one more year, so that Italy will stay our choice. And fortunately the documents were prolongated automatically for all of us.

Though the situation with heating and electricity was better than I expected at home (thanks to our armed forces and workers of electricity stations), there’s still once a week drones with explosives aiming not far from home. There were buildings damaged in two of the nearest towns to mine during the last month. And some drones were shot over our town, and I know that from town chat where people boasted having collected details all over the town.

So, here we are. Thanks for attention :)

Sort:  

beautiful this angle that you have chosen!

Italy is always beautiful, I have some ideas for paintings here )