You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Чотири шляхи до центру Алана Уоттса

in #ua3 years ago

I planned to write bilingual posts EN|UA in a table like this:

ENUA
Death is the road to aweСмерть, це шлях до величі

It would only make sense for important posts (the ones I deem important anyway). For example, describing my experience as a monk and picturing monasteries as possible prototypes for anarcho-communist societies. I'd post such a writing in, say, Abundance Tribe, hoping that it won't get moderated out and that it would be valuable for the community. Naturally, I'd like my compatriots to be able to read it conveniently, too.

As for the more general topics, like Alan Watts book reviews, I thought that there was enough content about it in English... By the way, too much English promotes centralization, ;)

What do think about it? Can you translate the content that interest you directly to German via a browser extension of some kind? Please let me know!

Sort:  

Interesting! (Except the communist stuff - for me)

Which kind of monk are you?

So you don't speak german?
Do you know deepl.com ?

Well, communism as the ideology of the Soviets has nothing to do with what communism was meant to be.

My level of German is extremely basic and I always put off the matter of properly learning it to an acceptable level :|

Just checked deepl -- it doesn't seem to translate web pages in-place, one cannot use it easily. I don't know when, but sometime I'll look for a respective tool.

I used to be an Orthodox Christian; now it's sorta kinda in the past)

that was not real communism! we just need to (/have to) do it right!

are you also forcing your kid to love you?

I don't have a kid but it so happened that my Mom forcibly tries to offer her services (food, advice, governance) so I know what you mean.

I don't want the governance so I don't need the favours. And what's the solution then?

  • cut the communication, run to the edge of the world - but Mom will still call/visit you and do all the humiliation;
  • force Mom to stop offering her services.

Which is ethical? Remember, reasoning won't work.