Fun Day At The Beach

in #uk6 years ago

f64da3f7-d117-43c4-b884-b8e3d73969b9.jpeg


Fun day at the beach.

And yes I know the faces are in shadow. That's deliberate as my son-in-law isn't keen on the boys being blatantly posted on social media. 😁

Hove beach.jpg

The beach was quieter than usual today. Probably due to the England/Belgium football match.

It was gorgeous though. Perfect weather, as it's cooled down a bit from last week.

Hope you're all having a fun weekend too. 😁

~ ~ ~ ~ ~



Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web

Sort:  

Great photos and lots of lovely pebbles @gillianpearce. :D

Thank you @cryptocariad. Please feel free to come visit anytime. 😍

Thank you @gillianpearce... I would leave with a small bag of nice pebbles 😆

Lovely looking day. Blue skies and blue water. Don't check the score of the England game ;) We are going into San Francisco to escape the heat this afternoon. Should only get up to the low 60's F there.

We were in the low 70s which is perfect for me @steven-patrick.

I wasn't surprised or bothered about the England score. Not were most people here I feel. We've been disappointed for too many years now.

Hope you had fun in San Francisco. It's one of my favourite places in America. (That I've been to anyway). 😁

England team winning lol at least the beach was nice and empty.

England team winning lol

Exactly @molometer. 😂

We still haven't had the chance to do a beach day! At least we have the river to keep us cool though, we've been swimming in it almoat daily during this heatwave :)

Hope you're well lovely, and hope to see you soon!!

Is the river clean enough to swim in then? I didn't realise that @redrica.

Right this moment I'm feeling pretty shattered. Have been with the grandchildren all weekend and it was still 29 degrees at 6 o'clock. 😱 Thankfully it's a few degrees cooler now we're back home.

Look forward to seeing you soon. 😍

Yes it is clean enough in my opinion! Most of our neighbours and lots of others happily swim in it :)

This heat is tough, I'm just hoping it'll rain soon! The plants need it!

yeah. Some rain would be good as long as it didn't last too long. i'm enjoying my couple of hours on the beach every day, especially now the sea temperature is rising. 😁

Sounds lush!

I totally get that and I know that most of my family will not let me post them on social media. I'm okay with that. It looks like a lovely weekend and we are blessed with beautiful weather also. Let's enjoy it while we can because as you know, the cooler temperatures sneak up on us faster than we can blink

It's gone back to roasting tempertures again today @dswigle so we made sure we found places with plenty of shade.

I seem to have come off the rails this weekend as far as Steemit is concerned but all my energy was taken either by the grandchildren or by the heart. I want to get a post up before I go to bed though as i'e only every missed two days the whole time I've been here - Christmas Day and my birthday. 😁

@gillianpearce, I see you had a good time. The beach is not too crowded and probably not too hot. The water looks calm, but few swimmers. Is it not swimming season yet?

it's still a it cold for swimming yet @madlenfox. Only 16 degrees centrigrade.

There were plenty of people in the water today but I wasn't one of them. I didn't get over heated on the beach so I didn't feel the need to cool off.

It was a perfect English summers day. Temperatures in the low 70s and a nice breeze. 😁

Wow that's good fun in life is more important If we work 24 hours

Yes it was good fun @arslannasir9090. Thanks for stopping by. 😊

@gillianpearce
Such a sweet family

They are indeed @niteshgupta. Thank you for visiting. 😊

Nice Pictures & Place, Enjoy As Much As Posiible

Thank you @naheed444. I did enjoy it a lot. Thank you for stopping by. 😊

WARNING - The message you received from @sanjugangber is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

For more information about this scam, read this post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-steem-link-premium

If you find my work to protect you and the community valuable, please consider to upvote this warning or to vote for my witness.

It looks like you picked a good day to go.

All the days recently have been good days to go to the beach @rentmoney. This is the best summer we've had for a very long time! 😁

You got a 5.59% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @newbiegames!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Beautiful England. ♥
Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @gillianpearce! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!