I cooked this Filipino dish for dinner! #ULOGcooking

in #ulog6 years ago

image

Halang-halang is a common Filipino dish which translates to spicy-spicy in English and it is best served during rainny days.

Recently I cooked halang-halang for dinner and I just want to share it in here.

Halang-halang is one of my favorites and in this dish you’ll need a lot of ginger and enough siling labuyo or chili cultivar for extra spiciness.

image

In this photo you see that I’ve also added spring onions as we Filipinos especially we Cebuanos really love spices.

I’ve also separated sliced siling labuyo in a small plate so that anyone who eat can adjust the spiciness based on his or her preference.

image

This last photo shows the moment before we enjoyed our meal that night. Thank you for your time reading my post.

Please follow me for more interesting posts.