ULOG 10: Trying New Path

in #ulog6 years ago

Last Friday our manager announced significant changes in the organization, and declared an opening for a new position and said that we could submit our letter of intent in case we are interested.
At first I was kind of skeptical on applying for the position because I am eyeing for a different position. But then after contemplating over the weekend, I decided to apply for it. So here comes Monday, I solemnly compose my most impressive letter of intent. I listed all the contributions I have made for the team, the experiences I gained from my previous employers and the commendations I received from different stakeholders. And today I received this email from my manager.

Screenshot_20180731-225338_1_1.jpg

I suddenly felt jittery and thrilled at the same time with the upcoming interview. In my head, I've been playing scripts of my answers to the possible questions for tomorrow's interview. Although this is not my first time to be interviewed I still feel shaky at times. I just hope it will go well tomorrow and I will be able to justify that I can fit in this new role.

By the way, my manager is not related to the famed police officer Cardo Dalisay of the Philippine primetime teledrama "Ang Probinsyano". But I do tease her sometimes asking whereabouts of Cardo Dalisay. Haha! 😁

This post was made from https://ulogs.org