Practicing Karate Kata (Ulog day #6)

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, I missed Ulogging so much😭 Anyway, now I'm back with it 😊Well, it's about 11.00 AM here but let me tell you about yesterday.

I can call yesterday some kinda successful day. I didn't make a To Do list so I was free to do anything but I wanted to do many many things. My mind was spinning here and there thinking what I'm gonna do.

I had the laptop with me and after I had a peek on Steemit and other stuff, I was feeling lonely with the laptop. Then I remembered that I fell in love with the game, Far lone sails. It's not that much of an enjoyable one and when compared to the other games I've played, it's much of a children's game but anyway, I almost fell in love with it. when I start to play it, I play non-stop. Something inside me was telling me to stop playing and do some educational stuff but I couldn't get my hands out of it until the laptop's battery was reduced up to 5%. Though I plugged in the charger, the game was so slow so I had to let it go.

Source

Then I was thinking what to do next and then I took a Math DVD and watched it. The lesson was on
Arithmetic Progressions. It looks easy when the teacher is teaching but when I start to do the activities, it's some kinda hard.

After it ended, I moved to History. I had already read the next lesson so all I had to do was to study them. You know, that's the hardest thing of all. I was able to study some parts.

Then I felt like I want to read something. So I took my Sinhala literature textbook and started to read the only short story left, 'The Diamond necklace' written by Guy de Maupassant. The story is an anticlimax. I felt like I was dropped from the Everest.

Then, I did some Math questions and after that, I was playing Far lone sails again. The next stop was again when the laptop was outta charge.

Then it was time for Karate. The class starts at 4.00PM but we left home at 4.00 PM 😅. Fortunately, the class hadn't started when we were there. Then the next thing was that our sensei was absent. He had gone for a Zumba exam so our sensei that day was his wife. She's also a Karateka and she's been the Kata champion for years.

So the karate lessons was not on Kumite but on Kata. We learned Kata-pinan-nidan. It was a new experience for us. First, it was a bit hard for us to remember the moves but by little by little, we were able to remember. Then our sensei told us that each and everyone has to perform it individually! What if we don't remember them at the middle of performing?! we all were afraid and hopefully, she checked us line by line. In our line, it was me, sis and another girl. It was some kinda easy cuz sis was there 😁.

Source

Then it was time for Zumba. The Zumba class was also run by our Zumba instructor's wife and she's also a good Zumba instructor. But yesterday, I didn't get that kick I get from doing Zumba. I was moving my body lazily and didn't sweat at all. (it's true that I don't wanna sweat cuz it'll cause me look like a needle but sweating makes me feel that I've done it)

Our dad was late to take us home so we(me, sis and that girl who was in our line) practices the Kata moves about 5 times.

When we were back at home, our mother treated us with a delicious and nutritious meal. Then I hit the bed.

Hope you didn't get bored reading my ulog.
And one more thing;

Did you hear about the Teen community me, @mashiliyanage and @justaboutart are working on?

We created the #tos tag which stands for Teens On Steem

So that we can make Steemit a better place for teenagers.

So if you are a teenager, you can also use this tag.

You can follow our account @teensonsteem

You can join our Discord chat here.

Thanks a bunch for stopping by
Until we meet again ❤

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I didn't get bored reading your Ulog and I'm glad you're back to doing them again. It was cool to read about the karate and Jumba classes and compare what you said to what your sister said. Have a great day!

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad that you didn't get bored^^ Jumba lol
Yep, she's the complete opposite of me :P The Karate class was cool but the Zumba class was a bit boring. Have a great day :D

空手に熱心ですね!