You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog ~ 2 ~ The Sweetness of My Life

in #ulog6 years ago

Mmmm homemade bread, you're killing me here in my no-carb land :) I bet it's wonderful. I used to make my own bread it was always a joy to go from ingredients to delicous food and that hot piece with butter melting...OK I had better stop.

You have such a lovely run for your chickens. I just have a little makeshift yard now for mine, with no top, but so far no chicken deaths. Mother hen is still on her eggs, but we shall see. The other hens push her over to lay more in her next and I'm worried they will smash the quail eggs I've given her, which is probably what happened last time, as I though it was she that did it, but I caught the crazy Polish in there bossing her about. Oh Chickens, the tough society they live in!

I'm so jealous of kittens! I love watching animal births and their child rearing. I used to breed Italian greyhounds and our sweet Sophie (who we lossed last Christmas) had the best accidental litter with out little chihuahua Monty and it was so much fun watching them raise the puppies together. I wished I could have kept them all!

I can't wait to see kitty pictures. Will you keep them? They are good to have as 'barn cats' if you have a barn. It seems the stables I'd always ride at growing up always had a little cadre of barn cats, super friendly but lived in the outbuildings and wherever they liked and kept the mice population at bay.

Sort:  

Awww...little greyhounds...that would be so cute!! Hey you won't be jealous of my buns if I showed you what they do to me LOL!!

I hate how everyone has to lay eggs with the broody mama! It's so annoying and HURTS when you try and get the eggs from under her, I send Eddie in LOL he's used to being pecked and bitten :) :) :) I don't know what I'm going to do when he goes visiting his grandparents this summer....gonna have to get some gloves!

We'll be finding homes for the kittens, so far some of the kids' friends are working on their parents to let them hahaha!! If we had a barn I would for sure keep some of them, but I don't think they'd like living in the chicken coop, they'd probably go feral lolol :)