My First #ulog! A hot but awesome day on the beach with my friends!

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I'm drawingwithflare.

I'm back and today... I'm not vlogging. But instead, I'll be Ulogging. Since I had a pretty great day, I wanna share it with you guys. So without further a do, lets go.

PSX_20180506_001015.jpg

So I woke up at about 7:30 am. I had a bit of a headache since I slept around 1:45- 2:00 cause I had to take care of some stuff. We had a meet up scheduled at 8:00 am in the morning for my friend's birthday celebration. So I ready up and arrived there 5 minutes past 8:00. I thought all of them would be there already but there was only one of them. So we waited like and hour and we head out to our other friend.

received_1964144273914787.jpeg

So when we arrived there, she apparently just woke up so we had to wait one more hour for her to be ready.

received_1964144297248118.jpeg

received_1964144270581454.jpeg

The girl who took the selfie is Bienelda, the birthday girl

So they just said that we will eat and talk about how we're doing and other stuff like that. But the birthday girl had some other plan. She had plan on going on a beach. But she didn't tell us. So we were standing there with a "what?" expression on our face cause we literally had no extra clothes. So she and our other two friend are the only one who swam. And us, we just stood there and watch them. So I just took my time and took a few picture.

20180505_104613.jpg

So they had their fun, and we got our feet burnt on the burning sand. So they ready up to take a bath. I took my time to take a breather from my burning feet. I'm not even joking. The beach is like a few metres away from the cottage so we had to run just to avoid the hell that is the sand.

So remember when I said that we didn't prepare for a swim? One of the girls who went and swim forgot about that fact. So she had all her underwear soaking wet and full of sand. Since all of the girls that are with us went swimming, it's us guys who was tasked to buy her new ones.

So me and Xander, the guy who tagged me along to buy, walked about a kilometre to get to the nearest beach clothing store and on our way, there is a store we stumbled across to buy some water. But instead, the store owner gave us water instead of actually making us pay. They must have thought that we came from somewhere far. I just hope there is more people like that.

So when we arrived in the first clothing store, they didn't have any underwear or even bathing suit. So we just went to the next one. They had underwear but it's too big. They had the perfect size top undergarments but they didn't have one for the bottom. So we came back to the cottage and we found them waiting and probably cold. So we told them about the fact and she had to go home wearing her wet undergarment

After that half of us went home already and half of us just ate a the nearest restaurant.

Then I went home and I'm back at my normal routine, watch a bunch of gaming videos and play a bunch of games.

So that's it for my day. It was pretty hectic and awesome at the same time. I really want to go back there next time but prepared with extra clothes and underwater pictures hopefully.

But before anything else, check out @ulogs ' post about Ulogs and Ulogging. You will learn a lot from there. So what are you waiting for, click here

To vote witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want @surpassinggoogle to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnessesand type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Thank you so much! My name has been Flare and Bye!!!

videotogif_2018.04.23_22.03.13.gif
drawingwithflare.jpg