My Ulog & Gratitudeday 8 Post: TODAY WAS MY SON'S PHOTOSHOOT AND I'M GRATEFUL

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG-20180515-WA0030.jpg

Greetings to all my fellow steemians. Today has been so busy for me that I almost forgot a dear friend's birthday but thank God for social media that reminded me and I've done the needful. But that's not the reason for this post.

I would love to introduce you all to someone I love so dearly and also share with you all how my day went and it was fun for me.

MEET MY SON

(7 Months Ago)
BeautyPlus_20171127115851_fast.jpg

His name is Nathan Doxa. He's a special boy because of the circumstances that surronded his birth, (positive circumstances). He's always a happy child but when he's hungry, you can't stop him from crying easily when you don't feed him. He enjoys playing, so much so that he wouldn't even remember he hasn't eaten. The only time he remembers is when you stop playing with him.

IMG-20180211-WA0005.jpg
He gives me pride, confidence and I have this special love for him.

Today, I took him to the photo studio to take some pictures as he's growing healthier every single day. Seeing him daily and the way he grows gives me an unusual joy and I'm grateful to God. One thing I enjoyed about the shoot today was that he didn't cry while they were taking the shots, (something not really common). He was so calm and excited. He also made the photographer enjoy the shots as well.

These are the pictures;
IMG-20180515-WA0019.jpg
IMG-20180515-WA0031.jpg
IMG-20180515-WA0028.jpg

This was how I spent my day and like I said earlier, it was truely fun for me. And I also want to say I'm #grateful to God for keeping us all till date and for the growth of my son.

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for giving us #Ulog which enables me to share my daily experience and also to @tojukaka for giving us the #gratitudeday challenge where you post about things you are grateful for.

I hope you all enjoyed this post, Kindly Upvote, drop your Comments and possibly Resteem*

I'M GRATEFUL, YOU SHOULD BE ALSO!

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher @edwin23!

Sort:  

This is so cute, now you wanna make me start considering having a baby, but first, a wife has to come although I'm super single. Lol.

Congrats bro.. Fatherhood really suits you. Your son is so cute, i guess his mum is light skin

@edwin23, yes very grateful you are, such a cutie your boy Nathan Doxa...god bless, I wanna point out your name Doxa in Greek means, Blessed. Amen...truly enjoyed meeting your son, yes Feed...that boy, he's eager to grow up fast, and fill his dads shoes...thank you enjoy your boy.

Thanks for those kind words @johnskotts

That's the cutest baby in the world.

is that you in the third photograph?

Awwwww..... thanks boss for commenting on my post, this means alot to me.

And yes, that's me carrying him. He was sleeping while I carried him and that was after church service!

Such a nice kid. I subscribed to you

He is so adorable....

You are so blessed.

He is cute! I want a daughter!!!!!!

Lol.... that will be nice. Who knows maybe they might get married. Thank you for coming through.

Such a cute son. Happy birthday to him