ULOG: Still On Today's Activities ๐Ÿ˜‚

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago

Some events took place before I went for Reunion with my school mate. Earlier in the day, I went to DHL's office (a courier company), to make some enquiries about sending items. What they told me almost swept me off my foot ๐Ÿ˜‚. The price was something else, I think I should contact @nomadicsoul for some tips on how to smuggle ship my item across border easily ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Anyway, I couldn't help but take some pictures for my #ulog post.

IMG_20180719_115026.jpg
Inside their Office.

IMG_20180719_115051.jpg
At the entrance of DHL's office.

After I met with @johnwalker1, I later went for a workshop at one of the very old hotels in my area. One of the ugly statements by one of the speakers was 'many pensioners graduate from tension to hypertension ' due to lack of payment of their pensions. That statement is the ugly truth in a country like mine. ๐Ÿ˜”

IMG_20180719_183117.jpg
What will you call this?

I later took a shot by it too.

IMG_20180719_183159.jpg
No โ˜บ day.

I decided to leave a bit earlier around 7pm before the workshop ended so that I can beat the traffic to my place. While leaving, I decided to take a photo too ๐Ÿ˜‚

IMG_20180719_182953.jpg

IMHO, today's activities has been stressful but very fruitful ๐Ÿ˜‚. It is already past 8pm and I will try and reply at least half of my pending comments tonight, but I will go and eat, then bath before I come back around. Something I have not tried in my life before will happen next week. Can you guess? ๐Ÿ˜‚

My signout message is:

The greatest Investment in life is investing in humans.

thealliance_pagebreak.png

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort: ย 

Are you trying to send me gift, via DHL.lollzzzzz๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
Yeah DHL, Fedex all are quite costly...
It's around 45$ just to send 1 kg box from my place to US.

Lol. I am glad you've been there.

I wish it could cost around 45$ for me at 1kg. What they told me was almost double of that.

:).

Are you trying to send me gift, via DHL.lollzzzzz๐Ÿ˜‚

Yes, but you have to come to the US to collect it ๐Ÿ˜€

Lolzzz.
I am planning on grabing some one going to US, to give my gift a free ride...
Airlines allow 20kg/passenger, so I hope carrying 1kg gift won't be any trouble for a friend.

Wow. I love this idea:

I am planning on grabing some one going to US, to give my gift a free ride...
Airlines allow 20kg/passenger, so I hope carrying 1kg gift won't be any trouble for a friend.

I may have to start the hunting too :)

Let's chat on discord sometimes boss

emjoe#7574

ย 6 years agoย (edited)ย 

I would be an honor:)
xabi#8556

Nice photos dear.
Am happy that no matter the stressful day
It was still fruitful.
Less I forget, you're looking good

The most interesting part of today is contained in

Am happy that no matter the stressful day
It was still fruitful.

Thanks for coming around

๐Ÿ™ˆ๐Ÿ˜Š

How can @nomadicsoul know about something like this...Is this because of his user name????LOLZZZZ
He seems like a nice guy.

She is a nice super nomad with lots of experience from different countries.

You will understand better if you visit her blog :)

Pardon my ignorance...I thought of her as a he...My apologies to @nomadicsoul...
And after all of this, I think I am bound to visit her blog.

Lol. May be you confused her with the guy bearing similar name

She will laugh it off, don't bother much.

She is too nice, and she is my weird steemit sister too :)