ULOG 2: An Earthquake in the Office

in #ulog5 years ago

Today April 22, 2019, one of my first time happened.

The first time I experienced or rather should I say, the first time I have felt an earthquake.

I was in the office and was doing some training exercise in my project when I feel the earthquake.

The earthquake was said to be magnitude 5.7 and hits Castillejos, Zambales. (The source was only from the Philippine Star’s facebook page)

At first I didn’t mind the quake until after 8 seconds (I think) the shaking gets stronger. Tumblers on the table started to fell on the floor and we also start to hide underneath our tables.

I think the quake lasts for about 30 seconds and we are asked to go outside the office.

image

image

image

image

Also as we are waiting for the notice if we can continue our work, a manager (I think) in our project treat us dinner in a Chinese restaurant

image

I am new in the project so I just let them order our food.

image

As we are waiting for the food I created this post.

Keep safe everyone

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 7.47% upvote from us for your 1610 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Oh I pray the Big One doesn't happen at all. If it does happen I hope many people will avoid getting hurt. Dasal dasal pa tayo more. Whew.