#Ulog No1 : Happy Birthday to Me!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Music! Dance!!
Lights! Camera!! Action!!!
Yay!!!

IMG_20180612_163955_429.JPG

So I am plus one today! This day 21 years ago I official heralded my entrance into this world as the fifth child of my parents.

Today I officially become an adult in my country, Nigeria. Which means I can now legally drink and have sex if I want. Haha. Just kidding.

IMG_20180612_132125_1.jpg

Jokes apart, this number is very significant to me and I cant thank My Maker enough for keeping me well and healthy enough to see it. I remember the number of times I was so close to death but was snatched back from its gripping claws.

IMG_20180612_164016_126.JPG

Today has been filled with so much joy for me. I was woken by my parents who called to wish me a happy birthday and also prayed for me.

I love you mum and dad. You may never get to see this message, but someone else might and I want them to see just how wonderful and a blessing you both are as parents.

I was also wished a happy birthday by my dear big cousin @paigegirl , who almost forgot my birthday. Better late than never though. I'm still expecting mt gift, Coz. Haha

IMG_20180612_132115.jpg

Lastly, my friends and coursemate surprised me by throwing a surprise birthday party for me. I'm still in shock.

I love you guys so much. For making this day a special and memorable one, may you all always have a cause to be celebrated in life and whatever you do.

They spoilt the surprise a little though by bathing me with a bucket of water. It is kinda of an informal custom here in Nigeria where friends 'return' the pain and discomfort a person put their mother through on the labour day. Mostlt the act is kinda brutal as the celebrant is bathed with sandy or soapy water.

IMG_20180612_163914_075.JPG

Luckily for me, I got off with just a clean bucket of water. Haha

My friends pictures of the day's event taken on their phones and I should get some before the day ends.

For now, I'm still trying to enjoy whats left of this special day and also return the goodwishes dropped for me on facebook.