Pretty boring week around the Society.

in #ulog6 years ago

We spent most of it inside because it has been raining for the last three days.
Here are some pics we got anyway.

DSC00510.JPG

DSC00511.JPG
I'm not exactly sure what these are, but the color in real life is much redder.
I took these just as the sun was going down.

DSC00513.JPG

DSC00512.JPG
Maybe my sony handicam just doesn't reproduce red very well.
These were much brighter, too.

DSC00515.JPG
I found this fella in the back yard.
He didn't like having his picture took and started walking off, right away.
Maybe he didn't want to be internet famous?
DSC00516.JPG
DSC00517.JPG
Well, not much chance of that here,...

DSC00519.JPG
Ok, take a minute and think about what this could be,...
I'll wait,....

DSC00521.JPG
Here they are when i dipped a cup into the water and pulled it back out.

Any ideas, yet?

DSC00520.JPG

They are frog eggs.
There was a slime all across the top of the water.
It was a 1/4 inch thick, and slimy!!
Them dang things have been croaking all night and keeping us awake!

DSC00522.JPG

The temperature is much more bearable, but you can still the humidity in the air.

That is all for this week.
Be sure to set your autovoter so you don't miss out next one!

Maybe something exciting will happen, or not.

Sort:  

I think those plants are from another Galaxy...They grow Alien spacecraft pilots to explore other worlds.

Lol, did you eat some 'shrooms?
They are saying they are good for depression.

Maybe some got snuck on my person by tricky Lepricons...???

I just up-voted your comment and it didn't show??? (delayed reaction?) Maybe it be dem shroomz...

The interface has been hinkey lately, i see it now.

You got to watch them little people, they are sneaky as hell.
They got most people thinking they dont exist,..

Yeah...you rarely can see them unless you're buzzed in the woods...unless Sasquatch is around, cause they're scared of him.

Hahahaha definitely did not want to be famous or be photogenic is not in your genes.

I thought he was a pretty good looking example of a mule, but he's only the second one i've seen.

Thank you for an honest approach. I grew up in an area where frogs use to be in abundance and snapper turtles had no problem just walking about. These days there are no such creatures lurking. No sound of the amphibious creatures calling out at the middle of the night. It looks like there is no such problem by you. Thanks for sharing. I finally left the Padre Island system and heading north bound. Later. Thanks for taking the time to check my stuff out.

I'm in mexico, not as much chemical pollution here.

Mexico is so big, so much to see. I worked in Mexico City and Acapulco when I was in my late 20s. As a carpenter with a three person crew on three Harley Davidson stores. I was in D.F. for three months, the time of my life for sure. In Acapulco for two months, no comment....(that means that it was so much fun that I need to stop talking) plead the fifth. Later in life, I dated a Spaniard That was a travel agent and she would fly me out to hang out in the old Cancun (not the modern day corporate). The last ten years I would just drive there and stay on the beach, eat great food, play music, and look at all the eye candy.
Good times my friend, good times. Thanks for posting that, brought back memories of my childhood.

I wouldnt live anywhere else!
Good food, good weather, great people, plenty of adventure.
I cant wait to get the bike running again!

What is the Society?

It was a ladies' work at home project, but we got raided by the cops, it has yet to rise from the ashes due to the chronic underemployment of its founder.

We should be back online in the next couple years.

What an ordeal