You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG - Weekly Thoughts - 12 Apr 21 - 18 Apr 21 - Homesteading This Week...

in #ulog β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome back lovely lady! 😊 Thanks for visiting! 😊

It really does, we haven't had one that we haven't liked, some have been thin and some thick, just depended on how long we let it rise before I put the toppings on, all have been yummy and we've thoroughly enjoyed them all! 😊

That is so true, It has helped me a lot. 😊 I've felt more relaxed with each load that I've dropped at the donation center, our sons place or at the curb to be hauled away and I'm looking forward to everything having a place of its own when I'm all done too. 😊

I'd rather see someone use something then it just gaining dust/cobwebs in my basement anyway, so its a win-win with each load that leaves. and we're thinking of painting a tic/tac/toe board, a hopscotch board and a little track on the basement floor for our grandchildren to play on when they come over too, so extra bonus of clearing more space, longer/bigger track/area to play on for them. 😊

I can't imagine you'd have much to declutter after being nomadic for so long, but I wouldn't be surprised if you found one or two things that y 'all would be willing to part with if you thought about it really hard. 😊 LOL! 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. 😊 Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊

Sort: Β 

That sounds like a wonderful idea for your grandkids! You are right, we don't have much right now, but once upon a time we had enough to fill a 2200 sq ft house plus a garage haha Right now we have inherited a house full of life and memories. We are slowly making our way through and just took a trailer full to a donation center. It was amazing to be able to pass along what can still be used!

I know exactly what you mean. It feels good to be able to pass things on to someone that will be able to use them. I don't like wasting things by putting them in a landfill when I can just give them away and they can be used by someone that will appreciate them. 😊