#ULOG 504 - Daily Thoughts - 22 Oct 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got a beautiful blue sky this morning, the wind isn’t as strong as a couple of days ago, but it’ll shove you around if you’re not careful. :D The weather station warned of possible white fluffy stuff later, but I don’t think its quite cold enough for that here today, its zero degrees right now and we’re supposed to get to 2 or 3 C just after lunch. :D If we’re lucky we’ll get sunshine instead of snow. :D

Our handsome grand-puppies Tiny (1) and Shadow (3) both got yelled at for climbing on the fence to try to get the birds that flew out of their run when I opened the front door to let them outside, naughty boys, but at least nobody left the yard. :D Lady (2) ran up to the fence and barked her head off at the birds but she didn’t touch the fence at all, she’s such a good girl. :D

Billy (1) and Joel (2) enjoying their breakfast before heading outside to crunch around on the frozen water spots. :D

Another few weeks and that bit of ice will be a permanent fixture on our pond until spring, I hope the goldfish and frogs are stocking up on supplies to make it through the winter in their soon-to-be ice rink. :D

Our rooster Red and the hens enjoying another treat I brought over from the house for them. :D

We’ve got sunshine, it took a bit of time coming out, but we’ve got it, YAY! :D

Belle (1), Leroy (2), Joker (3), Candy (4), Buddy (5), and Princess (6) happily pulling apart the last of the hay bale I managed to get over the fence, by some small miracle. :D

Our beautiful grand-puppies Lady (1) and Mya (6), their lovely mom Karma (4), handsome brothers Shadow (2) and Tiny (3) and their dapper dad Dakota (5) were all supervising during this morning and this evening’s chores. :D

The clouds are stealing our sunshine, bad clouds.

I’m waiting to catch a flight over to do a World Quest in this picture I took while playing my favorite Blizzard Game, World of Warcraft (WoW) this afternoon. :D

I did a bit of Halloween trick or treating in the game and got turned into a giant spider, LOL. :D

They go all out with the decorations in the game, there are jack-o-lanterns everywhere, I love this one, I’m the glowing thing in front of it, I got turned into a wisp here. :D

Here I am as the wisp again, I think this one makes it easier to see me, of course I look like an angry man in this picture though, LOL. :D

I’m so happy that our sunshine is back, just in the nick of time too, the sun will start to set soon. :D

Princess (1), Candy (2), Buddy (3), and Joker (4) sharing a “table” for four for supper tonight. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Sort:  

Beautiful pics!

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
I'm glad you enjoyed them, thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D

Congratulations @frostyamber! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Immensely engaging, friend.

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
That's so nice to hear, thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day! :D