#ULOG-002 "Y-O-L-O" How I got back a smile on my face and regain my blogging MOJO

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180512-WA0012.jpg

Ever since I started blogging, getting myself conversant with the blockchain technology and my development career, I've never really been happy or been so relax or free. I'm not saying that I'm not happy, I'm putting it in a kind of way of potraying how tideous it had become for me all this while. My mind has mostly been focused on blogging and getting rewarded for it. I've never considered the possibility of chilling for a while or having a week's rest or take a day break from blooging, No, it has always been blog, earn, develop, earn, learn more about blockchain technology... So I've been engolfed in this circle of doing the same thing over and over for some months now.

Recently, It has been a bother for me to come up with a killer article as I frequently do and one of the reasons being that I've really been over worked out and another being that I don't earn as much as I use to, maybe its because of my way of reasoning earlier on or another but I've always been use to being rewarded..... I'm practically like the spoilt boy on steemit with the silver spoon and never really tasted the darker side of steemit. But you know what, steemit isn't just about being rewarded but about sharing moments and information and most of us just go in for the money.

We'll it's been a rough ride, My rep is glowing 60 and my steempower is moving boundaries a little and I was like, why don't I just comment "hi" and upvote my hi and my hi will worth "$1.30" ..... It could be that easy and as easy as it could be, I could earn so much in my comments without even blogging anything so I slacked a bit in my content creating and I lost my touch...... Guess what... I got my pen back and that's all I need to work my wonders and since I'm back on track, I'll be visiting everyone of my unique followers blog to support you guys, time by time.

So I heard about the initiative by @surpassinggoogle about ULOG and I was wowed, I even had the opportunity to partake in the voice talk session we had today on the #steemgigs discord channel where surpassinggoogle talked about resteeming and supporting other ulogers. I already made my first ulog and from it, I understood one or two things abouy ulog and I did like the idea.

So, I was talking to you guys of how I felt unhappy in the beginning of this article because of the stress i had with too much blogging and too much blockchain technology, well I took sometime out to hang out with friends and for a moment, I was lost in love, joy and happiness.... It was all I ever wanted, a smile from your friends when you poke them in the chin and they chuckle, selfies with your buddies, evening strolls just gisting about how the bombarded week went and you know what, that's just how I got my mojo back. I've never been so happy this new month and I want to share that happiness by helping others out there in steemit grow and also become happy. It pains me when I see a steemian struggle and I will be doing a live broadcast to talk about that on how to help struggling steemians come out from their struggles into the light.

I'm sorry if I'm making this article diversified but I'm just so happy right now typing this and anyways, that aside, lets talk about my ulog - my outting today with my course rep and wonderful buddy.

Writing about today will just take all night but for simplicity, I'll just share with you this moments.

A picture can tell a thousand words

IMG-20180512-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20180512-WA0013.jpg

So guys, all the cash in the world without happiness is just a waste of good life.

Y-O-L-O 😉

Sort:  

Am jealous, let me go do mine.

Y'all must have had mad fun then...I hope you told him about steemit.
Oh, I even forgot he had an account maybe he dumped it