Sort:  

You've laid a good foundation for your writing career! I think it's fortunate that you have the choice of trying to sign with a publisher, or self-publishing. The later has gotten easier to do, over time, but of course all the different aspects of getting a book created and then read fall on your shoulders.

Since its easier to self publish, I think more material is being put out there, so it becomes harder to get noticed and stand out. But you've had practice with just this kind of thing here on Steemit. You have no doubt learned some things about how to get noticed in a sea of other writing output. So being here probably helped! I think you mentioned that in something I just read by you on here. :)

Oh and nice to see you again, in a vlog! I'm glad you started them and continue to make them when you can. It's good to hear/see you because things like tone, cadence, asides, and body language add to the information in a communication event in ways not possible with just the written word.

Today I'm relaxing after another long day of water volleyball and socializing with friends. One girl was very open with me about the state of her relationship with her guy, who is also a good friend of mine, but he wasn't there. I'm aware now of things I hadn't previously known, and I will be letting them both know that I'm available to listen, and offer help only if asked. If I improve things in any way, I am ready. So that's on my mind, along with other things I don't record on public immutable permanent blockchains. :)

Happy Monday and have a great week!

Yes, being on Steemit has helped me a great deal and taught me a lot, I would definitely not be here today had it not been for this platform.
It has gotten easier to publish and so, the content has become diluted. At the same time, I still like to think you can stand out...

Thank you, Kenny, for all the support <3 I was really impressed <3

I think it's really important to be there for your friends and listen to them and their worries, since everyone needs a person to tell things to. Just make sure you have such a person too. I recently had the unfortunate experience of being there for a friend and then, when I would've needed her to be there for me, I found I had no one to talk to :) So, it can sometimes be hard being the listener.
Take care of yourself, Kenny, and have a great week also! <3