Ulog 004 : Living the moment in Bayawan City

in #ulog6 years ago
Listening to the waves from the shore, the sun rays dancing and seeping through the bamboo trees. Arts made of bamboo filling my vision, feeling the coolness of the sand under my feet...

I made plans on what would be the agenda for today, but from the moment i woke up and after a bit of a realisation later, the whole morning has passed me by and it was almost noon.

The pressure to do those plans seemed farfetched because listening to @flabbergast-art "lecture" me about LIVING THE MOMENT reminded me of Ekchart Toll's book The Power of Now. It is his, right? Incase am wrong.

What could be more important than living the moment? Plan for tomorrow but what if tomorrow will not come? And if it will and it wasn't according to our plans? Chances are it might not.

What if it is something better?

Yet it wasn't planned. This is how it is to some people. Day after day and they call it GOD's DESIGN.

What do you think?

Today, let's enjoy some MOMENTS in Tatay Dagsa's place. In pictures:

Wine holders with iconic paintings.

These are bamboo straws made by Marlon and Tatay Dagsa and are just one of their crafts being sold at the cafe. They're smooth but very easy to hold. Holes differ in sizes so anyone like kids or elderly can easily use them. They're eco-friendly compared to the new cardboard straws that are out in the market today that are not re-usable, very light and not easily broken. They can join my chopsticks when I travel.

Want one?

All images are mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

immarojas-3.png
banner_steemsugars.jpg
immarojas_new-4.png

Sort:  

Amazing and great post you got in here @immarojas. How I wish I can be there one of these days! Philippines is truly an amazing country :) God bless!

Indeed it is😊

I see you almost there... Just grab a board walk to the water and jump on it..

I hurt myself from the 1st step to the board...will try surfing but not here😁😅

Yep. Eckhart Tolle wrote the power of now @immarojas and I agree with him. Living in the moment is all there is. 😁

I get a bit confused with your posts now. Is this you writing about our experience of making plans and not sticking to them or you posting about someone's elses experience of this?

Mine today☺

Really you are having great time out there.

True that..thank you.

Wow this is awesome, I enjoyed the pictures

Thank you!

Beach is the best place for the relaxation and sound of waves at shore is perfect blessing from God 😍

definitely and always.

the best place for me it is indeed 😍 Beach with loved ones ...

Interesting post! @immarojas

Thank you☺

Great greetings @immarojas here with my support, I hope yours in this family #ulog

pde yan kahit sa malalaking sago... LOL

Bili ka dali..tinago na ni Tatay lolsss
Mag-uuwi ako nyan.