ULOG #28: Wall climbing with my Daughter 8/01/18

in #ulog6 years ago

Disclosure: Funny thing happened when i tried to submit this ulog a few minutes ago.. It ended up editing my previous ulog from 8 days ago! Weird, right???

What I was trying to do was copy the ulog footers from my old ulog to this new one, but it ended up messing the whole thing up.. LOL.

But anyway, here's the entire post again.. at the risk of being #cheetahed 😂

🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞

Earlier today, my daughter and I went wall climbing at Power Up Gym. Initially, I was only supposed to accompany her, but she made me promise to at least try to climb also. 😒😖

CollageMaker_20180802_003707021.jpg

This was her second time to try climbing. We took her and her brother to try this activity three months ago. I even made a post about their fun experience here.

And since we started homeschooling recently, they both needed to choose an activity that they like as part of the P.E. and Fitness curriculum. My son was willing to try Martial Arts, Muay Thai Kickboxing in particular, which he also started earlier today. My daughter on the other hand, chose to try wall climbing again since she had a really good time last time, she said.

She tried to convince her brother to go as well, but he didn't enjoy getting hand blisters from the previous time. So to encourage my daughter to still go, I ended up promising I would also try it .

We both opted to learn to be each other's belayer or the person responsible for loosening or tightening of the supporting ropes for the climber, which turned out not to be as complicated as I thought.

I climbed first. I was able to make it past halfway up before my fear of heights kicked in. I started worrying about my 90-lb teenage daughter not being able to hold my weight if I suddenly slipped and fall. But she actually did a great job lowering me to the ground.

Here's me trying to conquer this wall
CollageMaker_20180802_003302004.jpg

And here's my daughter who actually was able to conquer this wall

CollageMaker_20180802_003420313.jpg



We also bought a 10-day visit pass so I am very much looking forward to doing this again.

💜
CollageMaker_20180701_001558663.jpg

🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞🎆💞

#ULOG is another great project of @surpassinggoogle. If you want to learn more about #ulogging, visit ulogs.org.

divider.jpg

ulogs logo.png


This post was made from https://ulogs.org