My Ulog entry #2 "art is my passion"

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20171025_064301.jpg
Hi guys 🙋
Today I'm here with something different and for some reason, i felt the need to make this my Ulog entry for the day; perhaps i want to share a piece of me with everyone of you.

First and foremost I'd love to start by addressing an issue concerning me, since I've had to answer series of questions on reasons why i seem to focus more on portraiture compared to other spheres of art; so here... I'll state my reasons briefly
"art is passion, and I'd say this includes discovering which area you fit in effortlessly as well as the joy you derive from whatever sphere you get yourself focused on.
Talking about myself, i derive a lot of pleasure in making detailed renditions of faces i come across or think about; however, that doesn't stop me from exploring when necessary.....
I make drawings from still life, nature, landscape, seascape and the likes whenever i get in the mood and I'm looking forward to sharing them with you all, over time"

Yeeeaaay!!! guess we can move over to the real deal😁
Well... I thought it'd be wise to support my answer with something different from my usual drawing escapades; so here we go, let's welcome my imaginary cat "l...u...c...y" 😊
IMG_20171028_092348_383.jpg

Oh! I guess lucy's a bit serious.
This is a painting i did late last year (on the 23rd of November) and of course i wouldn't forget to state how much of an headache it was making this, since it wasn't in my habit to try out other things asides potraiture.
Well i know what you're thinking right away "that's still potraiture" c'mon guys, can i get some credit at least; though i ended up painting a cat's potrait....It's an animal you know, so that makes the diffrence from the rest of my works😂
Now if you're wondering what inspired this, it's the movie "Shrek" ever seen the brown cat with pitiful round eyes looking up at Shrek pitifully? There, that was my inspiration.

I'll end our little chit-chat by saying art is passion, love it and live it
Thanks for sparing some time to take a look at my artistic rants, it's appreciated.

Please upvote, resteem and follow to support, much love;
1527858188497.jpg
@joyart

Sort:  

Congratulations @joyart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

oooh this is so cute :>

Thanks lots sweetheart

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyart from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.