#Ulog 014: The Best Birthday Gift Ever

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians!

To everyone in this side of town, I hope you are having a good time despite the rain. I wish everyone across the globe a good life.

Last week, I was hoping and praying that I will be able to get through to my 2nd and last week of probationary period successfully. Well, I did not just get through, I skipped through it.

My boss officially made me a part of the team already!

This is certainly the best birthday gift that I have ever received to date. I feel so loved and blessed by the Most High.

The Perks

As part of being employed permanently, my boss told me that I am already entitled for the seven paid holidays that they offer.

That includes a birthday day off!

It was only this Monday that I received this good news! I replied to her email about it. I thought she did not read my response, so I was thinking I will be working tomorrow.

When I messaged her at the end my shift today. This was her reply:

IMG_20180626_214451.JPG

She clearly took note of it. Indeed, it's going to be a chill day for me tomorrow.

No work and all play on my birthday.

PhotoGrid_1508745993775.jpg

Please UPVOTE, FOLLOW, and RESTEEM!

steemitgif.gif