You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog ~ 2 ~ The Sweetness of My Life

in #ulog6 years ago

Oh wow, what a sweet life indeed! I'm envious, you got apple tree blossoms!

We're having problems with bobcat and foxes so our ladies aren't out free-ranging yet. So hubby is mowing grass and throwing it in their run. We raked up dried leaves too and threw it in their coop so they can scratch and dig around.

Yep, homemade baked bread is really good. We weren't buying bread for what...like 4 years until I killed my sourdough starter. Ugh. Now I'm having to start over again.

Great ulog! I wrote my 2nd one 2 days ago :)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for reading @lovenfreedom <3 Your hens sound like the are living in paradise with all of that grass and the leaves. Better to be safe than sorry with the predators! We have ours in the run in the summer to keep them out of our veggie gardens, luckily we don't have predators near our spot.

I can totally relate to the sourdough thing, I need to acquire another one myself after an incident ... hahahha!!

I used up all my starter since I went bake crazy before I went to labor. Then when I made another one, I killed it. Arggh.

This is my 3rd attempt at making a starter. But having some problems with my recipe so if you have any simple sourdough please throw them my way :)

I'm considering buying one online...they seem really difficult to make from scratch. The last one I had was gifted to me by a friend.