#ulog: Wounded Warrior

in #ulog6 years ago


I have been through a lot of experiences that have stained the innocence of my used to be pure soul. I am made of scars from the wounds of my past. All have made me realize why I am here for. 


I have been journeying the ice and fire, been frostbitten and burned. I have sailed the highest of tides, and even explored the low.


My eyes can see what others can't - unfortunate reality of mankind. I have traveled deep down the caves of sadness, through their mundane sad eyes.


I have fought my way to where I am now. And at this present, is still fighting a good fight with my own demons, devil's snares and human traps.

I have become that WOUNDED WARRIOR, no longer the father's sweet little princess.


//heartbroken

Sort:  

He heals the brokenhearted
And binds up their wounds.
Psalm 147:3