ULOG [#0016] : COMFORT FOOD FOR RAINY DAY

in #ulog6 years ago

TODAY I COOK FOR YOU GUYS

CONGEE WITH DRIED SALTED FISH


It's the 2nd day of the 6th month of the year and it's weekend! Oh how I love Saturdays especially now because I can still spend the day at home. I have classes on Saturdays once the school year starts on June 13. So I am making the most staying at home and plan to do some household chores.


Unfortunately, it was raining the whole day. So you know I am a rainy person, means.... I just want to lay down and sleep and just be lazy, hahahaha.... Really I love rainy days and since it's Saturday and there is no work I feel the need to reward myself of just relaxing. So the plan to getting household chores done went to waste.
  • I planned to do laundry but who loves to do it with the rain pouring down?
  • I planned to arrange our bookshelves and school supplies to prepare for the opening school year, but its cold and it's just so nice to cuddle at the sofa.
  • I planned to prepare our clothes for our out of the country trip next week, but the bags are still wet!

hahahahahaha.... such lame and pity excuses really but honestly I just love to lie down the whole day.... but since food is lifer as they say I had done something special that is really good for rainy days.... I cook a comfort food!!!


So I am sharing to you in this part my recipe for Rice congee paired with dried salted fish. I had devoured three batch of bowl opppsssss hahahahaha...

Now, lets get serious and let me teach you how to prepare this delicious food :

For the Congee


* 2 cups of rice ------------ * 4 cups of water

PROCEDURE :

  • Place water in a pan or casserole.
  • Bring to a boil.
  • While waiting for the water to boil, wash the rice.
  • When the water boils, pour in rice.
  • Stir continuosly until rice is cooked and gooey.
  • Serve and sprinkle a little salt or you can top it with fried dried salty fish for a more delectable flavor. To further enhance the flavor you can dip the dried fish on a special vinegar. Special vinegar is fermented with garlic, ginger and onion.

I hope you get the chance to try this at home. Promise it's perfect for rainy days! i know my fellow Filipinos out there is already mouth watering recalling the taste of this comfort food.

=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=~=

happily yours,

@mcamayra