ULOG : A GRATEFUL HEART IS A HAPPY LIFE

in #ulog6 years ago

TODAY OF ALL THE DAYS...

It was another day of our In-Service Training. Today's topic is VALUES FORMATION. It was a very interesting topic and timely at the same time. Timely in the sense that we need to recheck and reevaluate ourselves as we go through the next school year. To prepare our selves and be more ready for the journey.

Our session the entire day was divided into 3 output base session. They are as follows :

  • FIRST SESSION

We were instructed to answer a 42 items questionnaire where we get to rank the result of our answers into the 14 categories of things we prioritize in life. To our amazement the result speaks out about us. It was fulfilling and heartwarming that the things you really do prioritize in life spells out in the result of the activity.


  • SECOND SESSION

The second part is to collaborate our result with our teams result and make a creative visual aid of answering the guide question : WHAT DO WE VALUE OF OUR PAST, PRESENT AND FUTURE? The answer should be anchored on our 14 priorities. Luckily all of my groupmates is of the close range in age basically our priorities are a bit the same with each other. It was now easier to finalize the collaboration of output. Yours truly had presented our output to the entire participants.


  • THIRD SESSION

It was the most unexpected but the most that marked to all of us. The instruction was:

  • Each teacher will get to have a sticker of any color.
  • They will then roam around the seminar venue and look for a teacher/s that he/she considered as Role Model. You can identify as many role model teachers as you wish.
  • The timer is set to 5 minutes.
  • The catch is that make sure to place the sticker in the face of the person.


The result? I ended up third of the 90 teachers who attended the seminar. It was a shock on my part because honestly I am just doing my job with the department. I am not an education graduate but being chosen to be one of the top three consider as role model in the department it was overwhelming and flattering at the same time. I was mixed emotions the whole time the feedbacking was on going. A lot had been in tears because it was such an honor to be chosen.

People were asked to give testimonies of their reasons why they choose us. Hearing their words, their stories of experiences with us, their admiration, appreciation and everything that I didn't expect coming was more than my heart could handle. I couldn't stop my tears. I couldn't contain my gratefulness to all of them. Having to work with people who have differences with you but is there to be united for the good of the deparment is a very inspiring situation. When all you thought you were just doing your job really and then all of a sudden you would know that they had appreciated it, gosh! My tears are flowing rapidly just like an MRT hahahaha...

The whole time every person stand up to testify is like a gold I am collecting on my treasury box of memories. It was all worth it! It is always pure joy when you don't expect something from someone and then all of sudden here they are telling you of how you had helped them, or touched their lives and guide them on their daily work, it was surreal at that very moment.


TODAY OF ALL THE DAYS THE LORD HAD MADE, HE MADE SURE MY HEART WILL BE FILLED WITH SO MUCH HAPPINESS AND JOY THAT IT FLOWS OUT OF MY EYES THROUGH MY TEARS. THAT TEARS OF JOY AND TEARS OF GRATEFULNESS IS SOMETHING WE DON'T GET TO EXPERIENCE EVERYDAY. I THANK OUR GOD FOR CHOOSING TODAY TO ENABLE ME TO EXPERIENCE IT.

TODAY WHEN I ASKED HIM OF A SIGN IF I AM WORTHY TO TAKE A SHORT BREAK FROM WORK AND BE ABLE TO RECHARGE FOR THE NEXT SCHOOL YEAR HE HAD GIVEN ME AN ANSWER I DID NOT EXPECT THE WAY IT IS.

happily yours,

@mcamayra