You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog #2 | A busy day with an unexpected ending

in #ulog6 years ago

Home schooling is not for everyone. I recently learned about countries where you can't homeschool and wonder how far that reach is.

Sounds nice that you get a stipend and then you can get your health insurance, I hope one day there will be a Universal Basic Income for everyone.

Sort:  

I must admit I did seriously consider it, because she is eager to learn. But I feel like it's eating of my own capabilities and I have days that I am really not happy she is not at the school age yet because I would love her to be around other people/children. Her oldest sister was a bit like that too, and this changed when she got her little brother. (Those two are unfortunately not with me, but that's another story) but therefore I do know she really needs school to get even more challenged ..

And yes the UBI will be a great thing if it will be available for everyone.. totally agree here