A boat with my name on it

in #ulog6 years ago

It's raining down on my city right now, but the weekend was incredibly sunny, so we decided to go to the beach. The beach we went to is relatively far from where I live, about an hour or so from here. Normally when we decide to take a day at sea, we like to go out early so we can take the best outdoors and enjoy the beach more. That day was no exception.

When we arrived at the site there were already several tourists in the village. So what we did was buy a few things quickly and leave for one of the beaches. Our surprise was that the boat that would take us had my name on it: Nohelys. We all made jokes about it and even the boat owner was laughing. My name is not that common, so it was fun to see it painted on the boat.

In the afternoon, after spending several hours swimming in the sea and catching a little sun, our boat came to pick us up and take us back to the village. Obviously we came back with the jokes and even the gentleman gave us his number so we could find him the next time we went.

For a trip without much planning, we did very well. The beach, the weather, the people, the boat with my name on it: everything came together for an unforgettable Saturday. I don't know if you agree with me, but sometimes when we plan less, things get better.

Sort:  

It's always better to be out boating than working. ;)

According to you!