Ulog 52: intense

in #ulog6 years ago

This week has been intense. One thing comes after another and without even realizing it the weekdays are over and I am looking at the weekend and stuff have been completed up to snuff.

Sometimes I wish you can clone yourself like the movie so that each of you can complete a task and then it all comes back together at night. Otherwise it would be weird seeing multiple versions of yourself walking around. That would be rough. Don’t you think?

Tomorrow I will be going to my little God Brother’s weddding. I can’t believe he’s getting married. When I was a teenager he was just born. I remember carrying him in my side because he was so small. Now he’s a big boy. Oh my how things have quickly changed. Now he’s adult and ready to start a new life with his future bride. It seems that life passes by very quickly. Such is the case now.

My wife can’t attend the wedding with me. She has to cover calls for the hospital again. She tried to switch around with one of her colleagues but it didn’t work out and now she can’t do it. So she has been stuck to the task unfortunately. That means that I will be going to the wedding with my older daughter. However, that may be in jeopardy as well. Last night at 1am in the morning, I was awakened to hear something along the line of “Mommy, I can’t sleep.” The next thing I know, I saw this blurry projectile coming out of my daughter mouth and onto my wife’s whole face. I wear glasses and when I sleep l, I take them off (obviously) so I didn’t see everything exactly. I went to put the glasses on and the whole bed was filled with vomit. My wife’s whole head was covered in vomit. My wife and I ended up have to change the entire bed and she has to go take a shower and cleared some of that nasty stuff from her ear even. It wasn’t pleasant. Today, my daughter still hasn’t fully recovered from whatever stomach virus that caused her condition. So depending on how that goes, she may not be well enough to go to the wedding tomorrow. We will know for sure later on tomorrow.

For now, good night and don’t let the bed bugs bite!

Sort:  

Chúc mừng @nuoctuong, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 70%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bayzora from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

My sister is a nurse, is your wife too? I am still in my studies.

My wife’s am OB/GYN doctor. Folks in the medical industry give up lots of personal sacrifice. Not sure if I would have supported her in that role if we were to start over again

I am sorry that happened. Is she okay by now? i hope everything turns out well for her.

Thanks @carlpei! It is a bad stomach virus. Still complaining of stomach pains but she can eat and has been doing fine. The joy of kids and whatever comes with the territory.