Ulog 7 | Student Service - Learning Lounge

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Source: https://goo.gl/sTNUF5 It is quite frustrating today. It is the first destructive experience since I came to SA. As recommended by lecturers, I came to the Student Learning Centre (SLC) seeking help with my academic writing. I reckon that the academic staffs there will help students with academic writing, writing structure, grammar... I did clarify at the beginning, I just want you to look at the Grammar, References and Paragraph structure. It may be my false cuz I bring my Take Home Examination to ask for help. This is for my Non-Graded Pass subject, no units. Instead of clarifying the reason, she was staring at me and said: "You've to leave, now". I was so confused. After I kept asking the reason, she just repeated "You've to leave now" Then I said: "I am a commencing student, I want to know the reason. I am so confused about which I could bring here, which I can't" Finally, she replied (but not really politely) that "Take home Examination is not allowed to bring in. It tests your ability to reflect and clarify the key issues. You may get into trouble with Academic Integrity when you try to rename your file and bring it back here" Me: "Definitely not. I may not even come back here"

There is no such thing like "Don't bring your Take home Examination to the Learning Lounge". So, I assume that all of the assessments are allowed. If she confirms and clarifies politely, I believe everything will be easier. All assessments are created to test students' understanding of a certain topic. So, none of the assignment is allowed to ask for help. I don't know the relation between here and academic integrity. I don't ask for new ideas or how to answer the questions. Anyway, I think Studiosity (current student at my university can access this one for free, but only allow 2 articles per week) is much better! A little bit slow in responding message but great customer service, well-inform and helpful. This is a legit university partner. If you need more information about this, it's available here: https://www.studiosity.com/ It's all for today. Thank you for reading! Regards,

Sort:  

Hi @oanhpham, you have received an upvote from oanhpham. I'm the Vietnamese Community bot developed by witness @quochuy and powered by community SP delegations.