CUTE LITTLE BIRD NEST UNDER THE EAVE - #ULOG

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This morning I discovered that we have new resident's at our house. It seems a bird family has built an excellent nest under the eave on one of our backyard spotlights.

I snapped a few photo's and began to research what type of bird this is and believe this to be a House Finch. They didn't mind our prying eyes to much as I showed the cool new nest to our daughter Lesly. I think this is the female, and she wasn't bothered by us watching. If we make sudden moves she would leave the nest, but be back in a short time.

The nest is to high to get a photo of the eggs, and a huge effort might spook Momma Bird. So I don't have photo's of the eggs. I will keep my eye's peeled and maybe we will have some baby photos in the near future

.

All photo's original to @paradise-found


Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

Well they sure found their spot ;)

You got a 8.00% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I like your new friend.
Adorable

Oh, look at you lil buddy!!! You good? :)

How cool is that?

I like having a birds nest at the house. Its fun to watch them grow and then leave the next.

cute little new friend:)

so nice to know about your new friend, papa bear <3 I thought of writing here, your "neighbor" but you both belong to one house hehehe :-D