Adobong Kangkong At Sitaw Recipe (Philippines Dish, In My Version)

in #ulog6 years ago

Is a vegetable version of adobo made with kangkong and sitaw or water spinach and string beans simmered in vinegar, soy sauce and garlic.

(You can cook this by only in water spinach but I make my version together with string beans and turns still perfectly blend and taste it good. I like cooking this because this is healthy and of course you can budget too because it is very affordable.)

IMG_20180909_163912.jpg

INGREDIENTS:

2 Tablespoon Oil
2 Onion
4 Garlic Cloves
3 Tomato
1 Bunch of String Beans
1 Bunch of Water Spinach
Water
Brown Sugar
Black Pepper
Vinegar
Soy Sauce
Salt
Laurel Leaves

PROCEDURE:

  1. Saute Garlic and wait until golden brown, Add and saute onion and wait until transparent, after Saute Tomato and wait until cook.
  2. Add Water Spinach and stir it in a bit after add string beans and stir.
  3. Add water and simmer in a minute, After add Soy sauce, Vinegar, Salt, laurel leaves,Black pepper, Brown Sugar and simmer in any minutes until its already cook and blend all ingredients.
  4. And now you can already serve your Stewed Water Spinach and String beans to your family and friends!.

IMG_20180909_170707.jpg

(YUmmy Stewed Water Spinach and String beans! Done new recipe. Im so happy share my new recipe and more inspire me when I see my fellow steemian happy for it!)

Please dont forget to comment and upvote this recipe :).!

Enjoy Cooking! Happy Cooking! :)
Thank you!
Godbless Us All!.

Sort:  

wow 🍴that looks fantastic😊