ULOG #12 | AFRITADANG CHICKEN | First time cooking this main dish ๐Ÿ˜… |June 17, 2018

in #ulog โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure I'm a good cook. But I like cooking, and it's a real family thing - an expression of love being together.

Good day uloggers, this was my 5th #ulog which conducted by sir @surpassinggoogle about cooking.

Since my 2 ate's went to cebu city, my 1 ate have work in Vicente sotto and my brother have work too. My mother and father went to our province to visit my grandparents. So me and my 2 uncle's left in our house.

Today I manage to cooked a lunch for us, this was my first time to cooked a afritadang chicken because I usually cooked a easy food like hot dog, Ham, egg, pancit cantoon and fried fish HEHEHE ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿค— Before I tried to cooked lumpia but it was overcooked because the fire was too high and I didn't notice it, I really don't know that the fire should be low or average when cooking a lumpia. So they don't like me to cook anything, except for simple dishes that I used to cooked.

Anyways let's go back, first I prepare all the ingredients in just 20 minutes, to cut the chicken, Peel the potato and carrots then sliced, cut the onion and garlic.

PicsArt_06-18-07.03.42.jpg

Ingredients:
Chicken
2 medium potatoes
2 small carrots
1 small onion minced
1 small garlic minced
1 small tomato sauce
1 magic sarap
2 tablespoons cooking oil
Salt to taste

Procedure:

  1. Heat the cooking oil in the pot
  2. Add onion and garlic
  3. Add the chicken pieces when the onions get soft. Cook both sides until it turns light brown.
  4. Add the tomato sauce and water. Let it boil.
  5. Add the magic sarap, stir and cover. Cook between low to medium heat for 30 minutes or until the chicken gets tender.
  6. Add the carrots and potato, stir, cover and cooked it for 10 minutes.
  7. Add small salt to taste and stir it.
  8. Transfer to serving bowl or plate.
  9. Serve! Then share and enjoy eating. ๐Ÿ˜†
    PhotoGrid_1529275967068.jpg

PicsArt_06-18-07.11.09.jpg
Hope you appreciate my cooking skills since I am a beginner to cooked a main dish. ๐Ÿ˜…

Best regards,
@purpleshangz