Barefoot Walking Day 4 of 21 Day Awareness Exploration

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

barefoot.jpg

My feet are black as F$#@. Maybe they will turn into paws like my doggy's. Haha - seriously though...Man Paw sleds as feet. Haha "sleds"...ohh dear the ridiculousness is ripe as I make the share here late in the day. The feet washed clean despite being black as F%$#...ended up doing quite a bit of walking on the pavement today...feet handled it no problem.

A few curious on lookers today but nothing out of the ordinary.

Oh ya - I did go for my first walk of the day without the doggy because doggy wasn't ready to get up yet...I was up and ready by around 630am...and so I was like, fine - I'm going for a cruise without you...you'll get the second half of the circuit Daisy the dog was totally cool with that.

Barefoot Walking Day 4 of 21 - Awareness Exploration

There's something really great about walking barefoot....i'm going to get to digging up some research...actually....randomly I connected with an old friend today who shared a little bit of literature with me...I will see about including some of that in my post update for tomorrow

Barefoot Series Posts:

DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Ah man! the feel of sand and grass on the skin of your feet................. most amazing thing ever :-)

I think it has more that psychological implications. Somehow I feel that to able to touch the earth with your feet directly is hardwired in the genes and not doing it deprives the body of .................... something.

Once you do it, even tired you'll immediately start to feel relaxed

you're so spot on about the feels

Always make connection to the ground, Earth has healing power. Many of us are living in concrete jungle having no chance of doing it.

well said - standing on a patch of grass can make all the difference sometimes.

A patch of grass in the concrete jungle is an undervalued thing for sure.

really excellent..

Have you ever gotten the reflexology massage? It will feel so lovely after your first week, but also could be too early depending on how your feet feel.

Have you heard of the Vibram 5 fingers shoes, I have used them for five years and love them.

Last year I even bought a nice pair of Under Armour running shoes, but I just can't stand them.

When you feel so discconected from the ground, it's such an aweful feeling.