A greater path of fulfilment #ulog 1

in #ulog6 years ago

Have you ever wondered which path to follow next in life? I'm sure we've all faced moments like that at some point.

So I was speaking to a friend of mine some days ago and he asked me, what would you choose; fulfilment or fear of failure? And asked him what he meant and he explained, so let me give you the gist of it...

Very often in life people choose fear of failure without realising it, in what sense? In making choices, people are so scared of failing that they choose to do what our society terms as "Success" . The funny truth is they might succeed at this and become people's mentors someday but never having that deep sense of satisfaction. Many end up finding their selves on this path. So genuinely ask yourself, am I walking on this path currently? Is this where I really want to be?

However, fulfilment on the other hand is quite the opposite. It is the choice of going against the paths of success termed by the society and choosing your hearts desire regardless of what may come. Sadly just a few take this path and these few turn out to be outstanding in various aspects of life . They are the ones who are proud of their choices made in life, they are the ones who embrace their mistakes, learn from it and relentlessly try again. True desire is one of the strongest motivational forces a person can have and achieving a truly desired goal brings the best feelings of fulfilment.

1530305635079.jpg

So I urge you all, follow the clear path that leads to fulfilment, listen to that voice that whispers to you what you truly want when making your next little decision and then onto greater life choices. This might be difficult sometimes, yea because sometimes we are truly confused but here's a little trick I came across somewhere, when in situations like that, flip a coin, yeah a simple coin, base your decision to be made on heads or tails and I tell you in that second the coin is up in the air you will have made a choice. That little voice somehow will be wishing heads over tail or the other way round. Listen to it! Follow that path! Don't be scared of making mistakes based on your decisions. Mistakes must be made and with the right frame of mind they help us grow in life and become better people.

1530306180974.jpg

Hello all!
Yeah, It's really been a while, and guess what I've so been in a motivational spirit of lately. I wonder why..lol or maybe it's the trip I took of recent which got me these pictures, which somehow conveys a message quite similar to my thoughts, yeah just maybe.
But I hope these thoughts of mine in the preceding paragraphs would be of great help to you all now or someday.

Thanks for reading through my first ulog post.

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Okay, Thanks @wafrica for the info. Will do so right away