#ulography #5: When I Asked To, I Always Keep On Trying!

in #ulography6 years ago

Today, my Mama asked me to cook an Oriental Chicken or for Pinoy delicacy, this is almost Chicken Adobo.

She remembered that every time we dine at the malls, I always have the order of this since it always has a mouth-watering impact that I can't choose another viand except this.


My version of Chicken Adobo (Oriental Chicken)

I really don't know how to cook but I need to learn because I don't want to stay with those fully in can goods and noodles type of daily viand. I need to be open with other aspects of food that I will explore in cooking. Though I am a food lover and almost of Pinoy's food I had tried but in cooking, I will always be a beginner. I still believe in practice makes perfect and today's output is not that excellent but it really tastes so good as my mother and father told.

Recipe of this Chicken Adobo / Chicken Oriental

Ingredients (Marinate)

Soy sauce
Vinegar
Salt
Vitsen or Sugar
Powdered Black Pepper
Chicken - for now, I used the breast part, cleaned and sliced

Ingredients For Cooking

Marinated Chicken
Garlic
Onions
Red pepper
Ginger
Vinegar
Black Pepper (whole)
Salt
Vetsin or Sugar
Seasonings (Magic Sarap)
Water

Procedures

  1. For marinating, prepare the frying pan, make sure no water added. Put all the said ingredients, mix properly then wait until the excess oil of the chicken will get out. You can have it low or high heat in this part.
  2. After marinating, set aside the marinated chicken. Clean the frying pan and prepare for the spices to be used for actual cooking.
  3. Saute the garlic, onions, red pepper and ginger then put the marinated chicken and mix. Then add some water.
  4. Put some seasonings again. Add a little of vinegar, whole black pepper (pamintang buo), salt, vetsin or sugar, flavored seasonings (Magic Sarap) then mix.
  5. Next, prepare and add some flour mixture and mix again. Let it simmer in a minute, then it is ready.

That's it. Reading it and watching it is almost so easy but gosh, can I do it again? lol...

For now, this is a successful dish and I had not murder its image.

Come on, let's eat.

Thank you for your time.

Our mentor @surpassinggoogle has been very supportive of our group #SteemitDiversify and other groups too. Please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy. Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter: https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/ https://twitter.com/teardropstokens Please like the Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/steemgigs/ Others that we should support are: @henry-gant, @nomad-magus, @kenny-crane, @beanz, @teamsteem, @good-karma, @busy.org, @esteemapp, @hr1, @bayanihan, @acidyo, @anomadsoul, @steemitph, @jerrybanfield, @darthnava, @paradise-found, @geetharao, @blocktrades, @stephenkendal and @richq11.

Sort:  

just keep practicing and add your own variation

yes sis... thank you...

Congratulations @ladyjah! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!