Untalented Adjustments I Made After I Found Steemit - A Win Win Contest By @surpassinggoogle


 It was 19th of June I guess, I was sitting on a chair thinking what to do next after the failure of my newly established online business. Random thoughts wandered around my mind and being an unsuccessful person from the last 16 years, I decided to give up and return to the 9 – 5 slavery. Had no money to give to my family, I called my manager and asked him to re-hire me which he immediately did and I had to give joining on August 1, 2017. It was the darkest day of my life, I made my mind that it was the end and I had to kill all my dreams with a lots of disappointment and failures. Deep inside me came a little voice 

Don't Give Up!

I heard it and searched again on Google 

How can I earn online?


After going through some different links, I found @ilyastarar post about Steemit where he explained in detail what the community was about and how people were earning by posting quality content. Didn’t waste a second and I clicked on Steemit, signed up there and within a few hours, my account got approved. Saw some posts in the trending section and I was now prepared to get my hands dirty with some blogging stuff.


So just like a newbie, I started posting some shitty posts, yes, I wanted to earn as quickly as possible, I didn’t want to be a slave anymore. For almost two weeks, I was unable to see any road to success on Steemit and about to declare it as a scam before I read a beautiful post about consistency. I don’t remember the author’s name but the summary of that post was to be consistent with whatever do you in your life. Shaking my head again, I started commenting and earned some SBD’s just by posting some good comments. Okay, so I saw the light in the darkness. 

Some Confessions to Make!

Yes, being a greedy and needy at that time, I used bots! I upvoted my own comments with a little $0.01 value and I teased some of the whales on their posts for not being helpful to the community, not upvoting my “QUALITY” posts and comments. Some of them ignored and some came back hard with some harsh words I deserved. Having some SBD’s in my wallet, I then came to know about bots. 

How wonderful it is?

I can invest my SBD’s, get an upvote from bots, the same rewards would be invested again to earn some more and if the cycle continues, I’ll be a rich person very soon, infact the next year. Made some plans what to buy when I’ll be rich and dreams continue to occupy my thoughts. 

After re-joining the company, I introduced this awesome platform to many people, all of them were excited and posted their first introducyourself posts and soon after that, they disappeared! I kept on working on my bot thing and one day, I read a post about gift economy VS corporate style of earning. 

Is wealth everything?

 I asked this question from a person inside me, he said! 

It’s not everything but it’s something. 

Then I asked 

Should I put all of my energy, wealth and time for that something?

 He replied

No, you should not. 

After having this conversation with my inner soul, I decided not to use bots anymore and start commenting, upvoting whatever I like and appreciate the efforts of others with my tiny tiny lil upvote!


 One thing I was cent percent sure about, will not waste my time on Facebook, Twitter, Youtube and give whatever little I have to this community and did the same. After reading some posts about coding/programming and interacting with the authors, I came to know all those talented/expert developers had no IT degree but still developing some wonderful sophisticated applications/programs. Again, a little thought came to my mind 

I actually wanted to become a programmer when I was in grade 8 but didn’t pursue this field due to some unseen/unknown pressure, so is it a good time to dive into this field? 

I asked this question from the same person, he replied!

I guess, you can do that, infact you can excel in this field if you love coding. 

I answered 

Yes, I do

And this was the time I decided to learn something I haven’t practiced since 2000. I started learning HTML, CSS, Javascript and still going with some little PHP. My soul gets relaxed whenever I write a simple program or make an animation on CSS, who’s responsible for this feeling? It’s the people on Steemit and the platform itself that motivated me to do something I have always loved in my life. I wouldn’t have been learning coding stuff if Steemit wouldn’t have come in my life.     

 Another adjustment happened in my life due to this addictive platform was meeting and interacting with some really really nice nice people. @alexandravart, my favorite artist on Steemit and @sharoonyasir, lady with a big heart and some inspirational thoughts.  

Okay, last thing! We can buy so many things with our wealth but not everything and that everything is peace, love, affection, relations and such non-tangible things. I’m still in my way to balance both sides of my Life Sheet, Wealth and People but the good thing is I have found my way!    

Love!     

@ghulammujtaba


Image

Sort:  

@surpassinggoogle is my favorite in steemit..
he did not arrogant, friendly, not stingy, and inspiring.

This story is really profound. I always feel so stupid that it takes me so long to find people who are dedicated. I see myself in your story.
I really like the Love! message you are always giving. It's coming back to you...

I always feel so stupid that it takes me so long to find people who are dedicated.
You shouldn't, the fact is we have so many good/dedicated people around us which makes difficult for us to come to a conclusion and take decisions.

And thanks a lot for your comment and upvotes, Stella. It really means a lot to me! My inner would feel great and proud before going to sleep.

Ma'am, you are a legend since the very early days. I know that because I have read a lot of posts from early days to understand the platform.

Shall I help you find another one committed to platform? One who brought the great @ghulammujtaba to Steemit as mentioned in the story? Meet me please. @ilyastarar. :)

Incredible level of respect for you for being the earliest most positive influence on Steemit. I know what people said about you in early days f Steemit.

Stellabelle is what Steemit stands for.

I read that. In comments under a post of @dan when he briefed about reputation scores. You had the highest rep score then with 9. Happy to bring some memories back for you.

Please see what I am doing please get me noticed by good people here. I wish to be an example, an epitome of benevolance. Just like Steemit is. Just like you are.

Regards,

Ilyas Tarar

I honestly loved this account because it was so honest. All of us have a lot of fights within but not all of us take the courageous step to fight for what we want so we don't have to succumb to things we have to settle for and can build a more meaningful life for ourselves. So glad that you didn't give up on yourself and took the brave step forward. When we met, I was really inspired by your thirst for more and to do something big. Just keep believing in yourself and never ever think that you cannot achieve your dreams. I'll in sha Allah be by your side to always tell you that.

Thank you so much Sharoon for your words, they have always motivated me and worked as a fuel to get to my destination.

So happy to hear that I am of some help to you. :)

I am so happy to be of any sort of help to you. :)

Company of heroes. Didn't know you two already had met and talked. Two brilliant people from Pakistan on Steemit!

Three brilliant people. Count yourself in that lot too because you are definitely one inspirational person from Pakistan here on Steemit. :)

Thanks for sharing your experience @ghulammujtaba. I am not here that long either, trying to learn the platform.

Thanks for reading @phillip20steem and just be yourself. Share what you really have with us and in return, you will be rewarded! May be not soon but yes, one day, you will be!

Steemit may at first seem like a get rich quick scheme, but once you’ve been here a while, you start peeling back the layers and slowly realize what a complex multi-faceted universe it is. Making money is only one small piece of it. Sharing and helping others becomes more and more important.

Exactly, a perfect example of a gift economy!

Congratulations on finding yourself and learning to listen to that little voice inside. Yes, money is definitely not everything! Peace and people must also be in the balance, with a large helping of love.

Happy new year friend! :)

Thanks a lot @petermarie for reading, stay blessed and happy new year to you as well :)

STEEMIT! Is great how we could think one way but are steered to be a better self and become selfless in helping through it all

Oh and thank you for the sweet mention. Means so much to me. :D

Wonderful postand wish you a happy new year!
Hello after ages! It's good to see your undying commitment towards this platform. I wish and hope for you to excel in coding. Cheers

Thanks @komalirfan and start sharing some lovely posts again with us. Happy new year to you as well :)

Yes, community is the heart of everything, steemit keeps surprising me every day

What an amazing post. You have been such a great inspiration for me personally. Not only have you been a fantastic mentor to me, but you have taught me how to train other people.

It hasn't been an easy year, for you, I know. But everything you have been through and didn't give up, that is admirable.

Thanks for introducing me to this platform.

Respect!

Thank you larki for such a sweet comment! You have some great abilities inside you, just be consistent with this platform and you will be rewarded for sure!

This is so relatable. Most times the fastest ways out of our problems may not necessarily be the best. I have to keep telling my self that.

Consistency is really the watch word here. But then again, that is better said than done.

Thanks for sharing...

After reading your comment, I clicked on your profile, read your introductory post and immediately followed you! Can't tell you the exact reason but your comment attracted me a lot!
Thanks for reading @debbietiyan

I'm glad I read it :)

Happy New Year...

Happy New Year to you as well :)

I guess we have had our shares of greed and haste but gradually the system shades off all those excesses and makes us understand that giving is a true way of succeeding here.
Your story is quite inspiring
Steem on!

Thanks for reading @vheobong

Thanks for the post. It's very helpful to new people like myself. Happy 2018!

You are blessed sir and you never let yourself down.. Thanks to steemit for letting us experience all of thiss :)

Thanks for leaving such a lovely comment @levinvillas, stay blessed!

Going forward with new one

Very nice post

Congratulations @ghulammujtaba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Honestly,if every body can be like @surpassinggoogle,infact, testimony would abound.

It was the darkest day of my life, I made my mind that it was the end and I had to kill all my dreams with a lots of disappointment and failures. Deep inside me came a little voice, "Don't Give Up!" I heard it and searched again on Google, "How can I earn online?"

"After going through some different links, I found @ilyastarar post about Steemit where he explained in detail what the community was about and how people were earning by posting quality content. Didn’t waste a second and I clicked on Steemit, signed up there and within a few hours, my account got approved."

Dear Ghulam Mujtaba Brother,

You had the fire. It just needed the right flame. I will always be glad and proud to have provided that little flame; that tiny spark of hope.

Whatever you have achieved here on Steemit and whatever you will achieve—and I hope you will—is your own hard work.

Credit belonhs to the man in the arena.

Have a wonderful 2018!

Ilyas

This is inspiring!