Untalented; Amazing adjustments that have happened to my life since i found steemit-My mum almost died

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

23130541_1860943294235127_7455205890491089386_n.jpg

I'd not stop telling the testimony of how steemit saved my mother's life.
My mother was terribly sick, she needed to do an operation and there was no money for it. I'm a student and I wasn't working, there was no way I could raise the money. Most of the people I wanted to borrow from, asked to sleep with me first.
I didn't know what to do, my uncles had deserted us. I almost lost hope. I told my story to @vwovwe, that singular act saved my mother's life. He said he'd sell some SBD to raise some money for me. I asked him what SBD was and he introduced me to steemit.
True to his word he sold the SBD and gave me 45k in naira. He signed me up on steemit, I did my introduce yourself post and sold the SBD I got from it and added it with the one he gave me to pay for my mums operation.
Steemit saved my mother's life.

Thanks to @vwovwe and @mrfelix I've been able to sustain myself financially, with the money from steemit. I'm yet to reach their levels on steemit but I know I would very soon.

A big thank you to steemit for saving my mother's life and for leading me through the path to financial freedom.

Sort:  

Wow... Steemit indeed save lives