#untalented - mama challenge (Rough Life)

in #untalented-mama6 years ago

image.png

My Mama

Well she isn't one those sweet moms that she'd do cuddling and hugging, cause I was more of a papa's boy, she even became jealous at me for being the center of attraction of my papa's eyes. Well I can't blame her for being like that, she did have a rough start when she was young.

Born without the presence of her father, my mom was the second child and grew up living in a rural area where fishing is the main source of living. Because her mom was a fish vendor, and her older sister has to help their mom to sell fish, in her toddler years, she was left behind at home together with her grandmother which is kind of a bad news. Her grandmother is a sadist and my mom always get hurt for no reason, she even gave her a whole crab for my mom to eat. Imagine, a child eating a exoskeleton and not the crab meat. So it practically means malnutrition, and she's basically dying.

Well that was a rough life, but she managed to survive, and now she is a nurse and she is my mom.

Well my mom and dad saw each other in Saudi Arabia, and I was even made there, so because she got pregnant and it's a big no no in KSA to be pregnant without a husband, so my mom decided to go home here in the Philippines, I think that's the first sacrifice she made for me, just to let me live.

When I was born, I was macrosomic, that means I am huge for a baby, that she even went directly to the operating room, because her appendix ruptured. Imagine what she went through

With those sacrifices she made, she brought me up with lots and lots of disciplinary actions.
She's way too hostile for a mom, but I know she loves me. Now I am 21 years old, and a registered nurse, she still keeps on yelling at me. That's what I love about her, she can't get over about me being immature, I know she still sees me as a baby.

I finished college with no delay, even if sometimes she has to go abroad and come back to stay for a year, then go back abroad, still her way of bringing me up made me who I am. I became strong and independent, unafraid of anything ahead of me. She really did good in making me like this.

Now she is living a better life, she can buy anything she wants now, but of course those rough days she had will always be engraved in her heart, but I know that it made her and broke her, but she went on and on, never had a thought about giving up, and that's why I wanna be like her.

One thing that I got from her is her leadership and initiative. Because she has this kind of attitude that when a circumstance pops out, then she'll just naturally lead and do things her way, cause even if she's strict and badass, she loves helping people, and when she helps, that means she's going to do everything for you. Well yeah, that means I am like that too.

Mom thank you for being my mom, and no matter how strong your personality gets and how strict you become, I will always be thankful for that, cause that's who you are and I love it. I love you mom, and I will honor you forever!

image.png

@surpassinggoogle thank you for this contest, cause it helped us be reminded that without our parents we would not be able to see this world. #untalented

★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★

VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★✩★

image.png

Sort:  

What a nice tribute to your mom...and her personality. Have a happy day. Regards @angryman

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote!

thank you so much! Have a happy day sir. :)

Thumbs up to your mom @speaklife! ^_^ Cherish every moment with her.. God bless you and your family!

Awwee thank you so much. And I will :)

You are back with a vengeance, friend! Thank you so much for sharing this. Sending you and your awesome momma lots of love.

hahaha Been lazy for awhile najud. Awwwe thank you so much, friend. Have a good night. :)

paaaak!!! mudako pana nga kita yok :)