Time & Seasons Change But The Golden Rule Still Holds | Untalented #2 Contest | My Steemit Story Before & Now

in #untalented7 years ago (edited)

It's never too late or, in my case, too early to be whoever you want to be. I never said I was perfect, that is why I love to connect. I am not intelligent, that is why I follow @surpassinggoogle.

You can change or stay the same; there are no rules to this thing.
I hope you see things that startle you.
I hope you see things you never felt before.
I hope you meet people with a different point of view.
I hope you live a life you're proud of. If you find that you're not,
I hope you have the strength to start all over again.

WHO AM I?


My name is Alimi Akintayo, am a Nigerian. After my successful 5years Computer Science study in the University (LAUTECH Ogbomoso), I was posted to Abia State for a year national youth service (NYSC).
It is an obvious fact that the expectation of every graduate is that, after the one year of National Service, he or she will get a good job and start living a comfortable life. But let tell ourselves the truth, this is not always the case if not completely impossible. So, in all sincerity, we would all agree to it that there is a great need for a 'plan B', considering the present state of the nation’s economy.
It’s almost two years since I did my passing out parade and I have not collected any salary but it has never been shades of disappointments because of my entrepreneurial skill.
fingalenz steem border.png

Since I joined this wonderful steemit platform, I have been picking on great words from big guns. That is where I get my inspiration from and get it done.

Although, I thought this platform is all about cryptocurrency, that if you don't know or consistently write about crypto new, you will never be seen. I copied and pasted some bitcoin news but my first comment is always @cheetah, telling everyone the origin of my post.

My post started changing when I met @surpassinggoogle because his actions inspire me and others to dream more, learn more, do more and become more.

I see that you're not here to create followers but to create more leaders.

"Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind." - Ted Geisel aka "Dr. Seuss"

fingalenz upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

nice, thank you

You're welcome my friend

youre welcome. I hope you vote for me as witness

You may also vote for @steemgigs

Congratulations @fingalenz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!